1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Courtship period fun ;)

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by niveda123, Mar 26, 2011.

1. niveda123

niveda123 New IL'ite

Hi all, I am studying in Germany and I got engaged in November last year. I thought I will share my sweet moments of pre and post-engagement experience :)

It is an arranged marriage. My fiance is studying in Canada. We started to chat on the Internet in June mostly talking about general stuff. We then started to get into more detailed conversations and video chat almost every weekend when we got to understand each other more. But we never discussed about what we exactly felt about each other until we met physically, which was only in November. A few weeks before we met, I had sent a “beautifully hand written” surprise letter (as he calls it :) ) which he totally loved. Coincidentally, he was also planning to write a letter to me but I had taken over to be the first one. He wrote back a letter too just before his flight to India. After a long and anxious wait, we met in our house in Bangalore for the first time. After dinner that evening, we went to a temple with all family, but neither of us talked much to each other. The next day we met again at our house and both of us went out for a long walk, and that was when we held each other’s hand for the first time :) After that day, he and his family went back to their home in Chennai. Just before they left, I, along with my parents, had gone to the hotel room where they were staying, to send them off. I went and knocked the door while my parents were slowly entering the hotel. As expected, he opened the door and gave me a super hot smile, that I just love about him. When I saw him smile like that, I just felt like I wanted to hug and kiss him right there, but obviously couldn’t as our parents were nearby :-(