| |||||||||||||||||
| |||||||
| Home | Register | Blogs | Directory | FAQ | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Maharashtra What is life like in Maharashtra? What are your favorite places to shop and eat? What is society like in Maharashtra? |
| REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt! |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| Eeeeek Mrignayani.....What are you upto? This would be disastrous ![]() Y'day you took me down memory lane with Ma's puja & today this? My home town without Vada pav? Hey kay Anarth? Mumbai will collapse without it's fav fast food.... ![]() Yummmm! The hot piping vadas in between pavs & served with generous helping of Hari Mirch & Lasoon Chatni...... Aho, where will our Mamas (policewalas) go for their Jeevan? My fav vada pav adda was & still is the canteen @ my College Parle College now called Sathye College..... Cannot get the taste out of my mind.....It used to be a regular in my place during rainy & winter season.... In fact the regional parties will collapse without the signature dish of Mumbai... Some other noteworthy places : Datta Aroghya Bhavan in Dadar & of course Khopoli Regards, Corallux
__________________ Have a vision not clouded by fear Corallux Tell a Friend I Tell us about you! I I Visit the ANZAC Forum I Coral's Corner I |
| |||
| Hey Friend, tum ne kya bol diya....bada paauv ke bina mumbai to soch ki nahi sakti.....bada pav mumbai ki aan ban shaan aur jaaan hai ...... bada pav= mumbai |
| ||||
| Hey Mrignayni, No way.....Mumbai without Vada Paav... ?I am not much aware of which could be the best vada paav stall....I can have it anywhere in that city.....And even paav bhaji.....yaar my mouth is already watering... good bye
__________________ Last edited by saraswathipv : 29th June 2008 at 11:23 PM. |
| ||||
| Hey no way Yaar!!! This humble desi cousin of the western Burger is become a part of our staple diet. Nothing like biting into a hot vada pav smeared with butter & other accompanying chutneys outside my very own Mithibai College. & some masala chai to go with it.. Mrignayni.. tumne to college ki yaadien taaza kar di
__________________ "You cannot discover new oceans unless you have the courage to lose sight of the shore." Cheers, Daffodil |
| |||
| Hi Ladies, I just loved the topic. I am a Tamilian who spent her childhood in Mumbai. I was there for 12 yrs. I love the bhelpuri, pani puri, vada pav, sabudana vada... hmmm... just the names and the thought of Mumbai takes me back to all those days. Now i am in Chennai and recently found that Adyar Ananda Bhavan at Shastri Nagar, Adyar has good vada pavs (my thanks to AAB as its affly called) My daughter who is 4.5yrs takes a liking bhelpuri without mirchi though!!!!!!! |
| |||
| Hi all, I remembering my college days.I never bored with vada Paav.But in US I bored with burgers. Definitely Vada paav are the "Mumbai ki jaan" When I was searching job I choose Mumbai city.You know why? Exactly Because of Vada paav(no problem of BF,Lunch Dinner),Local train. In Mumbai people learn proper "time management" So No one can imagine Mumbai without Vada Paav |
![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |