1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

distressed..Pls help!!

Discussion in 'Life Without Spouse' started by zub, Mar 9, 2015.

1. zub

zub New IL'ite

Me and my husband were married for 9 years now and my son is 6 years. We were living in the US till now. Due to hell lot of differences between me and husband we are now on the verge of splitting. My husband forcibly brought me to India to avoid the expenses he will have to bear in the US for divorce since India is easy to divorce. My son is having ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder) and he was undergoing therapies for same in the US. Now my husband has enrolled him for therapies in India too. I have an engineering degree but I couldn’t work in the US in the beginning due to visa problems and later due to health issues (I was diagnosed with cancer). So overall I couldn’t work all this time in the US. But I do have green card.

Now since we are in India right now my husband has left me penniless since all the money matters and bank accounts he used to handle in the US. He never used to share any money related matters and never used to tell me how much he has in his banks. He also bought two properties in India and kept me away from all the dealings. Now he wants divorce and is NOT ready to give me anything. My in-laws harassed and abused me to hell when I was living with them. Moreover he wants to share joint custody of my son so that even I should take care of my son but I should earn on my own. And my son is now with him during the weekdays and on weekends he comes to me. My husband threatens me every now and then he would also take my kid away from me.