| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| Ingredients:
Method:
|
| ||||
| Hi I already gave this recipe in "Gujarathi recipes" but again I am putting this for your convenience. Ingredients: wheat flour 2 cups Chopped methi leaves 1 cup Ajwan seeds 2 tesp Red chilly powder 1/4 sp Oil for making the khakra Salt Method: Mix all the ingredients and knead by adding little water at a time, till it becomes soft dough. Keep aside covered for 15 minutes. Make 20 balls of the dough. Roll out a ball into very thin chappati. Heat the griddle in medium high and put chappati on it. Add 1 teaspoon of oil and keep pressing it on the griddle not allowing it to puff. Continue the Press and cook method on medium heat until the rounds become crisp. Now the crisp 'khakra’s are ready to serve. Continue the same with the other balls and enjoy them as a snack or store them. Note: You can use a wooden press to press the chappati. You can also do plain chappati to make 'plain khakra' without adding methi leaves. While adding methi leaves you can add fresh or dried one. |
| |||
| hai this is my first reply . i need an help , am mother of 20 months baby, he used get dysentry frequently.can any one suggest dist and remedy for me. he is not improving his weight , can any one guide me. gone through this site, really helped in my kitchen, thanks a lot. see u all soon bye ![]() |
| ||||
| Quote:
welcome to IL and also my sub forum. You have posted this in a wrong thread .Meanwhile, you can steam an apple (like idly) and remove the skin and seeds. make it like a paste and feed this to the baby. This will stop the dysentry immediately. you can add honey in that. This is just first aid and you have to surely check with the doctor becaues he is getting this frequently. ok ya? all the best. If you want you can go though my thread 'grand mother's remedies'. |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |