Go Back   IndusLadies > Family and Relationship > Parenting & Kids > Kids Korner

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Kids Korner This forum is for showcasing the wonder works of IL'ite kids - their writings, art works and other handicrafts. Let's encourage and appreciate our kids!

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 28th January 2008, 05:05 AM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra
Default Darkness my friend

I am giving below a poem written by my son Vinay P Iyer

The sun has set and the night has come
As I leave my home, I hear birds hum
When I wonder, this night will end
Till then O' darkness, will you be my friend

All I see is the clear black sky
I am tired and hungry but the spirit's high
My heart tells me my goal isnear
My friend, O' darkness, will you drive away my fear

My legs keep walking I dont know where I'm going
In the big and dark mountains, I hear silence echoing
I stop all of a sudden, I dont know where I stand
My friend, O' darkness, guide me , hold my hand

The sun comes out and already its day
I drive away my sleep, i dont know what to say
The darkness gone, yeah I have lost my friend
Now that its day, why do I wish it toend

Viji

Old 28th January 2008, 06:37 AM

State: tamilnadu
Default Re: Darkness my friend

HI viji,

Looks like your son is chip of the old block(you)...it is a nice one...convey the same to him..

Difficult to say I Love U; Lullabies
Old 28th January 2008, 07:13 AM

State: Tamil Nadu

Hai Viji,

Ur son's has gud creativity!!!!!! encourage him to continue!!!!!!!

convey my best wishes to him

My Creations;My Kid Drawing(2 new works)
Never postpone things till tomorrow that u can do today.
Old 28th January 2008, 07:22 AM
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo

Hello Viji
That is a beautiful poem by your son making darkness as his friend great

All the best wishes to him.
Old 29th January 2008, 12:24 AM

Dear Shanthi, Aruna, and Honey

Thanks a lot for the appreciation. God Bless U

Viji
Old 29th January 2008, 01:58 AM

City: Gaborone
State: Gaborone

hi viji

ur son has great talent.
encourage him.
I reallly appreciate his efforts.

Jaishree
Old 29th January 2008, 02:11 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Referrals: 25

great talent do encourage him and pl keep in mind to give space when serious study starts, may he become doctor or engineer but let the poet ever remain in heart ..sunkan
Old 30th January 2008, 12:13 AM

Dear Sunkan

I forgot to tell u allthat my son will be now 30 yrs on February 4, 2008.
This poem was written by him when he was in school. After B.com he
completed C.A. and now is a Director in a Company . He and his friend are managing the Company. They started the Company in December 2006. Now he has no time for writing poems.

Viji

Originally Posted by sunkan View Post
great talent do encourage him and pl keep in mind to give space when serious study starts, may he become doctor or engineer but let the poet ever remain in heart ..sunkan
Old 30th January 2008, 01:42 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Referrals: 25

Originally Posted by iyerviji View Post
Dear Sunkan

I forgot to tell u allthat my son will be now 30 yrs on February 4, 2008.
This poem was written by him when he was in school. After B.com he
completed C.A. and now is a Director in a Company . He and his friend are managing the Company. They started the Company in December 2006. Now he has no time for writing poems.

Viji
dear viji,
u can tap that back, get a wonderful book plain or some handpaper made with flowers natural and a wonderful pen and gift it to him, for old time sake may be on the valentine day which is very near and c if he will write something in that as the book is from you..
Old 30th January 2008, 07:20 AM

Dear Sunkan

Thank U for your valuable suggestion. As u said i will gift it to him a book and a pen
why to wait for valentine day i wil give it on his birthday which is on February 4, 2008 and also his wedding anniversary.

Originally Posted by sunkan View Post
dear viji,
u can tap that back, get a wonderful book plain or some handpaper made with flowers natural and a wonderful pen and gift it to him, for old time sake may be on the valentine day which is very near and c if he will write something in that as the book is from you..