1. Want to get periods immediately before attending a religious event? Check this out for tips...
    Dismiss Notice

Ravikant's Weight Loss Journal :)

Discussion in 'Keep Fit & Maintain Shape' started by Ravikant, Oct 17, 2008.

1. Ravikant

Ravikant Bronze IL'ite

Dear Ladies,

After years of neglect, I am trying to get back in shape. I need all the motivation and support I need to stay the course. So, I thought of this idea of posting my workout and eating every day for the next few months until I get in shape. I am hoping that this public commitment will be a motivator for me. Lets see..

If I fail, I can look back at this thread and see where I went off track. If I succeed, I know what it took so that I never fall back into the dark world. Lets go!

2. nags

nags Silver IL'ite

Hi,

My best wishes with you.

I have been exercising like for 12 years I guess. From 3 years, took up yoga. I used to weigh like 70 kgs in my 10th std and now 28 years and weigh 60.

Losing weight is easy but maintaining it is a challege, that all pose. Exercise and diet has to go hand in hand. also look for healthy eating, that serves a lot of purpose. Go on......... :)

3. Ravikant

Ravikant Bronze IL'ite

First off, let me explain why I want to loose weight. I believe that understanding exactly why I want to loose weight is important in helping me stick to it.

I am not too fat. I have my love handle, alright. I don't have 6-pack abs, alright. But, anyone looking at me won't say that I am fat. Then why do I want to loose weight? Following are the 6 reasons ..

1. Role model for my daughter - I have a 2-year old girl and I want to be a role model for her in ways of healthy living. If I don't live a healthy lifestyle, I loose all moral authority to talk about healthy life-style with her.