Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post stammering
Last post by vidhkarthik
Today 12:35 AM
7 Replies, 53 Views
Go to first new post A student in Boston...
by sapn
Last post by Chitvish
Today 12:33 AM
6 Replies, 64 Views
Go to first new post Foods to avoid during...
Last post by hydgrr
Today 12:32 AM
11 Replies, 8,364 Views
Go to first new post Everyday Surya Namaskar
Last post by hat
Today 12:29 AM
358 Replies, 5,675 Views
Go to first new post biggest disappointment..
by asina
Last post by peartree
Today 12:28 AM
15 Replies, 690 Views
Go to first new post I need help...
Last post by fudge
Today 12:28 AM
44 Replies, 1,513 Views
Go to first new post Save Earth
Last post by vijayals
Today 12:27 AM
0 Replies, 1 Views
Go to first new post Daily Prayer On Sai Baba.
by Priesh
Last post by sushmasantosh
4,479 Replies, 21,740 Views
Go to first new post Weight Loss Buddy
Last post by hat
3,218 Replies, 48,938 Views
Go to first new post one more silk painted...
by fous
Last post by fous
Today 12:24 AM
0 Replies, 1 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 25.00%
2 Votes
walking - 12.50%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 62.50%
5 Votes
Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 25th October 2009, 05:56 AM

City: London
State: Essex
prabha80 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Yoga Practices - Mudra 3

Mudra 3

Mudra_3.jpg
Old 27th October 2009, 02:23 PM

City: st.petersburg
State: LED
mayachaudhuri Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Smile Re: Yoga for You - All about YOGA

Yoga is supposed to be done on empty stomach in the morning..right ??
But when I start doing ....just 5 mins through I feel I need to eat something ..
If I control and dont eat....the noises start..from the stomach .
So could I drink something or eat a fruit before doing yoga ??
Old 28th October 2009, 03:34 AM

City: Austin
State: Taxas
hanakhan Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Yoga Practices

Wow some good information, thank you for sharing :)
Old 28th October 2009, 07:15 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

City: Charleston
State: West Virginia
Sriniketan Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: Yoga Practices

Prabha,
Thanks a lot once again for bringing these mudras which can be done while watching TV, games, etc..
waiting to learn more..

Old 1st November 2009, 04:49 AM
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Sindhurao Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: Yoga for You - All about YOGA

Hi Prabha:

I liked the write up on Pushan mudra. It is different in the sense that I always thought both hands should have the same mudras, and Pushan mudra proves otherwise.

Learnt something new today. Thank you!

Sindhu
Old 2nd November 2009, 10:44 AM

City: mannargudi
State: tamilnadu
ezhilvanan Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

i have doubt in t his book plz clear

Last edited by Chitvish; 2nd November 2009 at 08:38 PM. Reason: please keep up the dignity of the forum, using decent words
Old 9th November 2009, 09:10 AM

rahima Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

thanks parthi for your file. i have normal weight but my upper arms and thighs are so big than rest of the body .which asana should i do to reduce muscles.
Old 13th November 2009, 08:02 AM

manivannanlaksh Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

hai prathi thank you for your interest and effort for what you post it......could you please tell me where this asanas classes taking in chennai..
lakshmi
Old 13th November 2009, 08:48 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Highhort Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

HI Prathi,

Your pdf reg, yoga is fabulous, I'm learning yoga for past 1 month under very good teacher her name is Mrs. Saraswathi. she is really brilliant. I was looking for good book and online guidance for yoga. Your pdf is realllllly helpful for me. Thanks da.
Old 13th November 2009, 08:55 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Highhort Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi Prabha,

Thanks for the information on Mudras. Teach us more regarding mudras what you know already. I am eager to learn about this. what mudras we should follow when we practice pranayama? please guide me.