Reduce fat in Upper arms

Discussion in 'Keep Fit & Maintain Shape' started by Kruba_Arunan, Jun 29, 2010.

1. amihere

amihere Platinum IL'ite

1. One workout is to do tricep dips. Sit on a chair or bench and keep your bo th hands on both sides of the hip,flat on the bench. Keep your legs apart(about 30cm) and away from bench. Now move your back parallel to the bench up and down the floor. Repeat this workout as a set of 20 2sets and gradually increase the count to a 100.See attached pic for clarification.
    2. Wall pushups are the next: Stand a feet apart from wall,with palms on the wall,now push your upper body towards the wall and come back.(PFA pic).

2. amihere

amihere Platinum IL'ite

I will surely post the two yoga asanas tomorrow which was being done by me before. I forgot the names though.One asana is "Be on your four arms like a cat/dog then slowly raise your one leg upwards and point your toe to ceiling/sky. Then slowly push your upper body downwards,be careful that your elbows shouldNOT touch the floor/mat. Now you will fell the entire weight on your palms. Be in this position for a count of 10 for beginning and then repeat with next leg". Will post the name of this asana next day.

3. sirilu27

sirilu27 New IL'ite

In yoga, there are 2 types of Asanas, dynamic n static.
    The turn around types is dynamic form of exercise.
    Try doing static form i.e holding ur hands sideways, front, angular and in various positions, until u can hold no more.
    static yoga/exercises greatly tone up muscles, thereby removing excess fat.
    Hope this works for u!

4. LakshmiMohan

LakshmiMohan Gold IL'ite

Hai dears,

Thanks a ton.You all have given very nice tips.I will start doing this and will post the results.

5. aashi1983

aashi1983 Senior IL'ite

Hey Laxmi,

I hav a good news for u .. i am doing weights & kick boxing & kind a see results now.. my arms looks little toned now.. im sure continuing would show good results..

aashi

6. LakshmiMohan

LakshmiMohan Gold IL'ite

Hi aashi,

:cheers Thanks for that update...me too will try that

7. LakshmiMohan

LakshmiMohan Gold IL'ite

Hi Ami,

What about the second aasana?I am waiting for that:bowdown...Plssssss post

Last edited: Jul 8, 2010
  8. amihere

amihere Platinum IL'ite

Oops Lakshmi I am really sorry,completely forgot about this. Have set a reminder in my mobile..will check my yoga book and post it here tomorrow DEFINITELY. Hope you are doing the other ones. Increase the counts to 3sets 30 once in second week.

9. LakshmiMohan

LakshmiMohan Gold IL'ite

Hi Ami,

Its ok Ami,thats y I posted as a reminder..:cheersToday only I started my excercises after periods in a proper count so I just strarted with push ups...Will start the aasana and tricep by tomorrow...

10. amihere

amihere Platinum IL'ite

Hi am posting the long-ago promised asanas.

Santolanasana:(find pic attahced)

1. Bring your hands to side of chest,raise your entire body by straightening your arms and doing a push-up.
    2. Keeping your body straight stretch it ahead and shift your weight on the upper part of your body.
    3.Maintain the posture for 30secs-1min breathing normally.
    4. Place knee on floor relax your hands and sit on your heels.
    5.Straighten your legs and return to long sitting posture.

Caution:Those who have tennis elbow, wrist and elbow problems kindly avoid this asana.

Last edited: Jul 9, 2010