Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > Indians in USA & Canada > Indians in Southwest > Indians in Texas

Old 25th August 2008, 07:24 PM

City: round rock
State: texas
Default Karva Chauth in Austin / Round Rock / Dallas

Karva Chauth is on Saturday Oct 18th this year. If there are any ladies in Austin or Round Rock area who observe this fast and would like to form a group to do the puja together let me know.

Last edited by letsbefriends; 25th August 2008 at 07:25 PM.
Old 21st September 2008, 06:08 PM

City: Round Rock
State: Texas
Default re: Karva Chauth in Austin / Round Rock / Dallas

I would be interested. I live in round Rock. Where do u live?
Old 6th October 2008, 12:11 PM

City: Old Tappan
State: NJ

Some people, including my Mandir are saying it is on Oct 17. You should confirm.
Old 7th October 2008, 08:37 AM

City: London
State: london

hey
yes Karvachauth is on 17th oct.
plz check this link.Hope it helps.
Panchangam: Karwa Chauth / Karawa Chauth Oct 17th 2008 or Oct 18 2008?

cheers!
Old 15th October 2008, 06:13 PM

City: Irving
State: Texas
Default Karva Chauth in Dallas

Hi Dallas Ladies,

Karva Chauth is on 18th, this Saturday. If anyone in Dallas is interested in meeting up as a group and doing Karva chauth pooja together, please let me know. We can also put mehendi the previous evening.

Pooja
Old 15th October 2008, 10:03 PM

City: Phoenix
State: Arizona

Hello ladies ,

According to Hindu calendar Karwachauth is on 17 October.
I am not understanding the reason why some temples are celebrating karwachauth on 18 October.Probably weekend may be the reason.

Good luck ladies for your Karwachauth Vrat.
Old 16th October 2008, 01:42 PM

City: chandler
State: arizona

Hi!I ve just moved in Chandler,Phoenix.Is any one celebrating Karva chauth in my area.My zip code is 85248.