Neutral Bay... suggestions needed

Discussion in 'Indians in Sydney' started by jini1, Jul 8, 2015.

1. jini1

jini1 New IL'ite

Hi! We will be moving to Sydney with husband working in North Sydney. Am considering enrolling my son in Neutral Bay Public School and live nearby as wld be close to hubby's office.
    Wld deeply appreciate if someone has experience abt school and area and cld guide me. Basically looking for good school with atleast a few indians and safe neighbourhood.
    Keenly awaiting your views

2. jini1

jini1 New IL'ite

Recommendation about good primary public schools near north sydney

Am shortly moving to sydney. Hv short listed Artarmon public school, Chatswood p.s and north sydney p.s for my 9 yr old as close to workplace. Looking to rent apt within walking distance to school and with preferably indians in school and nearby. Kindly guide me which school and apartment is better suited. thinkingsmiley
    Thks a ton.

3. PinkRubies

PinkRubies Moderator Staff Member Platinum IL'ite

I'm sorry i am not from the area but you can try the mychool website which compares all the schools in Aus.

4. sreeb3007

sreeb3007 Silver IL'ite

Chatswood suburb has more chinese ppl I guess, not sure though :) ...Indians are more near Harris PArk and Parramatta and the following suburbs after Parramatta..