Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > Indians in USA & Canada > Indians in Southeast

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Indians in Southeast Forum for Indian Ladies living in Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Florida, Mississippi, Tennessee, Arkansas and Louisiana.

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 3rd May 2008, 11:37 PM

City: charlotte
State: North Carolina
Default Re: Indians in Charlotte, North Carolina (NC) - Introduce yourself here!!

Hi Priya,

Thanks fr ur invitation.bt i'm sorry i cudn't make it as i left fr minneapolis.any way u cn meet my frnd in vinoy.her name is deepa.her house is opposite 2 the kidz play area.

Old 6th May 2008, 10:17 AM

City: Herndon
State: Virginia
Default Re: Indians in Charlotte, North Carolina (NC) - Introduce yourself here!!

Hi All

I'm Madhuri and have just joined the IL community. I came to the US in the first week of april with my husband who is a consultant. I have 3 yr old son and am into 4 months of my 2nd pregnancy. we had come to the US with an intention of staying here for only a month and half and were supposed to return to India in mid May. But as my husband has secured another project we may have to stay over till aug 08. Currently I'm in Herndon Virginia and may move over to Charllotte for the 2nd project.

Can somebody guide me on how to go about securing an appointment with a doctor for my check ups in Charllotte. As the medical services are very diffirent from what we experience in India, I feel very insecure. Awaiting an early reply

Madhuri
Old 6th May 2008, 02:54 PM

State: VA

Originally Posted by madhurikiran View Post
Hi All

I'm Madhuri and have just joined the IL community. I came to the US in the first week of april with my husband who is a consultant. I have 3 yr old son and am into 4 months of my 2nd pregnancy. we had come to the US with an intention of staying here for only a month and half and were supposed to return to India in mid May. But as my husband has secured another project we may have to stay over till aug 08. Currently I'm in Herndon Virginia and may move over to Charllotte for the 2nd project.

Can somebody guide me on how to go about securing an appointment with a doctor for my check ups in Charllotte. As the medical services are very diffirent from what we experience in India, I feel very insecure. Awaiting an early reply

Madhuri
Hello Madhuri,

what a coincidence! we are in herndon virginia,and i am moving to charlotte next week.i have a 2 1/2 month old boy.

do not worry,first call ur insurance and check whether they can coverage in NC(most of big companies does cover whole US,but we need to change to coverage area from VA to NC),then search for the ob/gyn in charlotte area (u can either search this thru their website or u can call the customer service and get that)
next step is u need to either collect ur records from VA( if they are asking money means ,then verify whether u need to sign for records release to another doctor)dr to dr record transfer is free.

once u select ur dr,call from here and fix a appointment.mention them that u r in ur 4th month of pregnancy,so that they will give the appt as per ur prenatal visit.,

its easy,most of the doctors are good .if u need any detail ,contact me .i hope u cannot send PM as ur a new lite,my mail id is arunsorna yahoo.com

Old 9th May 2008, 02:15 PM

City: charlotte
State: northcarolina

hai
where do u live in charlotte
i am in university area
Old 11th May 2008, 08:51 PM

City: Charlotte
Default Re: anyone from charlotte, nc state

Hi Sarla,

I live in Charlotte, NC.... I live in South Charlotte (near Carowinds)? Where do you live?It will be nice to meet you. Gimme an email if you are interested in talking...I will let you know my phone #
Old 12th May 2008, 09:42 AM

i am in whitehall.anybody there?

Old 12th May 2008, 03:40 PM

Hi Sorna,

I live near Carowinds...Actually we live close to the new Super Target complex (South Tryon & Steele Creek intersection). Whitehall is very close to where I live...So may be we can meet sometime..
Mrudula
Old 13th May 2008, 02:53 PM

Hi Mrudula,

sure,we can meet. i am new to charlotte,settling down.Is there any places we can visit in and around Charlotte?(i want to take my mom and dad).

How long u r in charlotte? i like it here.

Old 14th May 2008, 08:49 PM

Hi Sorna,

I gave you a detailed message yesterday but I don't know what happened to my reply...Just disappeared...Anyways there are not too many things to see in Charlotte...You can see IMAX movie @ Discovery Place in downtown....Though I have never been, I heard Daniel Stowe Botanical gardens is good...You couples of places approx 4-5 hrs drive from charlotte. You can go to Biltmore Estate in Asheville. It's only 2.5 hrs drive. And there are Blue ridge mountains in Tennessee. The drive is beautiful in Fall...And of course Atlanta is close by approx 3.5 hrs drive.
Hope this helps
Mrudula
Old Yesterday, 07:12 AM

thanks Mrudula.u cannot PM me as u r Newlite.U need 50 posts to become juniorlite (then u can PM,see attachments).i did have the same problem when i was a newlite.

u can find my email id in this thread.mail me whenever u find time.

i am from chennai ,just had a baby after 6 years.My DH is software consultant.
Tell me abt urself.