Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > Indians in Asia-Pacific > Indians in Singapore

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Aavin Butter Demand in...
Last post by Jananikrithsan
Today 02:06 AM
44 Replies, 653 Views
Go to first new post 10 most stupid questions...
Last post by nehajagadeesh
Today 02:05 AM
1 Replies, 2 Views
Go to first new post Bangali Traditional...
Last post by GirijaRamesh
Today 02:04 AM
1 Replies, 20 Views
Go to first new post Embroidery - Mens Wear -...
Last post by Yashikushi
5 Replies, 32 Views
Go to first new post Who am I part 3
Last post by Arunarc
7,686 Replies, 70,251 Views
Go to first new post Indian Ladies in Dubai -...
by safa
Last post by anoshka
Today 02:01 AM
710 Replies, 36,630 Views
Go to first new post classes @ Shilparamam
Last post by epandian
Today 01:58 AM
0 Replies, 1 Views
Go to first new post Mixed Works : Room...
Last post by sushmasantosh
Today 01:53 AM
132 Replies, 4,634 Views
Go to first new post silk painting on salwar
by fous
Last post by nithya prabha
Today 01:52 AM
25 Replies, 231 Views
Go to first new post Enthokke undu...
by Laks09
Last post by bindhusubi
Today 01:48 AM
16,526 Replies, 103,925 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 25.00%
2 Votes
walking - 12.50%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 62.50%
5 Votes
Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 7th October 2009, 12:33 AM

City: Sharjah
State: dubai
manjiri Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Best Indian school in singapore

Dear all ,
we r planning to move to singapore in the month of NOV ,
Pl ,Advise me ,which ICSE School is good in singapore?
Actually i am interested in DPS,International , In which area this school is located?

pl ,guide me

MANJIRI
Old 7th October 2009, 10:16 PM

City: Singapore
State: Singapore
sujakumar Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Best Indian school in singapore

Hi Manjari,

Welcome to singapore. We also relocated to sg from sharjah in Jan. DPS is in Kovan near Hougang. There is a detailed thread on schools in the same forum so kindly go through it before deciding.

Last edited by sujakumar; 7th October 2009 at 10:20 PM.
Old 7th October 2009, 10:50 PM

Hi!
I have some queries about education ,cost of living.
My daughter is in grade 5 ,here in DPS .
Is Quality of education is good as compared to Sharjah?
or Is Quality of education is same as that Of India.
what home appliances or kitchen appliances should i bring from here ?
Is nonstick utensils and glassware is chaeper than UAE?
pl , tell me ur suggestions regarding this .

what are the items or things to buy from sharjah?

pl ,help me

waiting for ur reply

MANJIRI
Old 9th October 2009, 12:08 AM

City: Singapore
State: Singapore
sujakumar Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi Manjiri,

I can totally understand all ur dbts in relocating. I dont know whether i can help you in clarifying all ur dbts anyways it goes like this ......

My DD is in a singapore school so no idea abt the indian schools...

Cost of living is definitely high here since we have the concept of TAX which is not there in the gulf. It will be a shock for a couple of mnths but then eventually u will get used to it by proper budget and planning. The major boon is the public transport(u dont have to depend on ur hubby to transport u around like in the gulf) so u lose something and gain something...

Regarding bringing things frm there if u can bring boxes along with u within the allowed baggage pls do otherwise the best thing is to buy here. We sent around 8 boxes by air cargo and had to pay hefty fine here since we collected our boxes few days after its arrival and if u calculate the amount we spent for the cargo transfer,fine etc and the value of the items in the boxes it is not worth at all. so avoid the mistake cause everything is available here.

Hope it helps u dear...
Old 10th October 2009, 12:58 AM

hello!
Thanks for ur valuable advise.

Manjiri