Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > Indians in Africa & Middle East > Indians in Saudi Arabia

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Very embarassed
Last post by rosenav
Today 05:53 PM
13 Replies, 161 Views
Severe itching on both...
Last post by AnithaPartha
Today 05:51 PM
7 Replies, 98 Views
Son what are your future...
Last post by natpudan
Today 05:50 PM
14 Replies, 216 Views
Daily Prayer On Sai Baba.
by Priesh
Last post by archana2009
Today 05:40 PM
4,472 Replies, 21,706 Views
thirumala photos
Last post by tashidelek2002
Today 05:39 PM
1 Replies, 15 Views
Need help/suggestions...
by Lakhs9
Last post by Lakhs9
Today 05:39 PM
6 Replies, 65 Views
Baba blessed me with the...
by nsairam
Last post by archana2009
Today 05:35 PM
7 Replies, 119 Views
Third Thread - Chitvish...
Last post by kateangeline
Today 05:28 PM
5,080 Replies, 101,724 Views
March Mommies 2010
Last post by MrsPriyaG
Today 05:19 PM
73 Replies, 2,636 Views
I need help...
Last post by Sabiha123
Today 05:18 PM
32 Replies, 1,119 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 25.00%
2 Votes
walking - 12.50%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 62.50%
5 Votes
Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 22nd June 2009, 07:06 AM

City: ranchi
State: jharkhand
r12 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Question going to dammam

hi there , my husband is joining a steel company in dammam.if some one can provide information about afew pts .i shall be very thankfull.1.safety on roads while driving.it is better to drive or take public transport 2.are there any ladies as teachers 3.while going first time what should be carried and what not? bye ,r12
Old 23rd June 2009, 02:37 AM
Private Message User
Greeter

City: --
State: --
Referrals: 4
Saraswathipv Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: going to dammam

Hello Rachna,

Good to know about your relocation to Dammam.

Kindly go through all the posts in Advice Required on Living in Saudi. It could help you.

There is absolutely no problem regarding the safety on roads. Almost every family have their own car. Anyway, we ladies cannot drive here.

Yes, ladies work as teachers here.

Go through the above mentioned link and do not hesitate to ask if you need any other clarifications. All the best.

Bye

Originally Posted by r12 View Post
hi there , my husband is joining a steel company in dammam.if some one can provide information about afew pts .i shall be very thankfull.1.safety on roads while driving.it is better to drive or take public transport 2.are there any ladies as teachers 3.while going first time what should be carried and what not? bye ,r12
Old 29th June 2009, 07:08 AM

City: Dammam
State: Eastern Province
AkilaViswanath Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Originally Posted by r12 View Post
HI
I live in dammam for the past 2 years & I'm also working in a international school as a teacher Its not that difficult to find a job as a teacher in dammam as well as its not very very easy also if u are a fresher . But u 'll enjoy working here .

Once u come here , send me a mail I shall tell u some phone numbers to chk for a job

Welcome to KSA
Old 1st July 2009, 08:04 AM

City: ranchi
State: jharkhand
r12 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Originally Posted by AkilaViswanath View Post
HI
I live in dammam for the past 2 years & I'm also working in a international school as a teacher Its not that difficult to find a job as a teacher in dammam as well as its not very very easy also if u are a fresher . But u 'll enjoy working here .

Once u come here , send me a mail I shall tell u some phone numbers to chk for a job

Welcome to KSA
hi Akila,, thanks for reply .i have more query if ladies cant go out alone as well as drive how do you or any one else go to their work place?