Temple in Qatar?

Discussion in 'Indians in Doha' started by sunithapandey, Mar 27, 2014.

1. sunithapandey

sunithapandey Senior IL'ite

I heard there is no temple in Qatar. And they check for idols or any religious articles while entering the airport. How do people perform their daily pujas, etc.,?

I am about to relocate to Doha from Dubai. How do I carry the pictures of Gods and other necessary puja items?

Please guide me.

Sunitha

2. JAYACHITHRA1971

JAYACHITHRA1971 Bronze IL'ite

Even though there is no temple in Qatar, you can do your routine poojas at home and if you are hesitating to bring the pictures of god, don't bring it in hand luggage put it in the baggage with other things.

3. sunithapandey

will they not check the other baggages then?

4. MadhuSharmila

MadhuSharmila IL Hall of Fame

Hi Sunitha,

Ofcourse, there is no temple in Qatar. But, I've not heard of them checking for Pooja articles or idols or God's pictures. We have brought everything and there were no issues at the airport.

And, there is a religious complex here where they have churches. Hope, we have a temple too here soon.

5. sunithapandey

Thank you ladies for clearing the confusion...c u all soon :)

6. shantisandy

shantisandy New IL'ite

Hello sunitha

I too carried idols, God pictures and pooja items many times in checkin baggage. As per my experience there is no problem to carry. Wish you a safe and happy journey.