Where to buy Pooja items in edison?

Discussion in 'Indians in Edison' started by Nitha J, Oct 15, 2010.

1. Nitha J

Nitha J IL Hall of Fame

Friends;
    I have to buy a couple of things for Vidya aramba pooja.

Pls let me know where I will get following items? Betel; betel leaves; blouse piece; sandal wood powder; haldi; kumkum packets etc.

-Nitha

2. Nandshyam

Nandshyam IL Hall of Fame

there is butala emporium in oak tree road (next to movie time/binny silks parking) that has everything for pooja items.. Also there is a small shop opposite to desi galaxy (there are couple of jewelry shops and then there is a small pooja item shop) she also sells all pooja items.

betel leaves, all subzi mandi has them next to curry leaves.

Last edited: Oct 15, 2010
  3. writeme

writeme Silver IL'ite

Nandu is right Nitha.. Take a trip thru Oak Tree Road, and you find all these pooja items there. Subzi mandi has beetal leaves, and ask at the counter, they'll give you haldi and kumkum powder. Down the road, next to desi galaxy and chowpatty, there are few shops exclusively for pooja items.. For sure you'll find the rest of the items there...

4. Nitha J

Nitha J IL Hall of Fame

Thanks Nandhu and Indhu ;)

I hav seen bhutala emporium from outside; and I was thinking; it was a handicraft shop featuring items from Bhutan:rotfl.

Thanks again
    -Nitha