Looking for apartments in houston with indian community

Discussion in 'Indians in Houston' started by ssubhasr, Jun 26, 2015.

1. ssubhasr

ssubhasr Silver IL'ite

Hi All

Can you suggest some apartments where we have good indian population near Sugar Land, TX which is also a good school district ?

2. mansithakkar

mansithakkar Local Champion Staff Member Bronze IL'ite

Hi

I live in sugarland, Tx. Shadowbrooke/silverbrooke are good apartments and best school district, just in front of my community there is Dulles School which is good ranking school in the town.

3. ssubhasr

ssubhasr Silver IL'ite

Hi

Thank you for the response

May I know in which apt are you in ? How much would be the rent for 2 bed and 2 bath?

4. vanushya

vanushya New IL'ite

Hi Subha
    I am also new to Houston and we live in Kingsland Blvd. I came 2 weeks before and I dont find much Indian community here.

But school district is nice with 10, 10, 9 rating for elementary, middle and high school respectively.

5. ssubhasr

ssubhasr Silver IL'ite

From where did u move to Houston ? I hav to move from east side. Any suggestion for good movers ?

6. Chitravivek

Chitravivek Platinum IL'ite

OP : There are lots of good schools in sugar land and best are Common wealth elementary, Colony meadows and Austin park. They are all zoned to best middle and high schools. Lots of new apartments have come in sugar land do google and they will show you the current pricing. I am not sure what kind of schools youre looking for. Let me know if you need any more details.

7. ssubhasr

ssubhasr Silver IL'ite

Thank you Chitra.

I am looking for a temporary accommodation (may be for 10-12days) to stay and look for permanent accommodation. Any recommendations ? Would you mind helping me with the apartments near those schools which you mentioned ?

8. Chitravivek

Chitravivek Platinum IL'ite