Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > Indians in USA & Canada > Indians in Canada

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Paintings : Procedures...
by nimurty
Last post by geetha satish
Today 10:07 AM
19 Replies, 797 Views
Go to first new post To Pee or Not To Pee
by Kamalji
Last post by Kamalji
Today 10:06 AM
39 Replies, 444 Views
Go to first new post Who am I part 3
Last post by Arunarc
Today 10:06 AM
7,691 Replies, 70,294 Views
Go to first new post Gynecologist in Dubai
Last post by leelasanga
Today 10:05 AM
71 Replies, 7,300 Views
Go to first new post Paintings : Miniature...
by maddie
Today 10:05 AM
45 Replies, 1,286 Views
Go to first new post Saree painting - V
Today 10:03 AM
2 Replies, 21 Views
Go to first new post Saree Painting & Stone...
Last post by singingbird
Today 10:02 AM
17 Replies, 467 Views
Go to first new post Kolangal-When will it...
Last post by shakambari
Today 10:02 AM
95 Replies, 2,749 Views
Go to first new post Local schools or ...
by racr
Last post by poss33
Today 10:00 AM
1 Replies, 170 Views
Go to first new post Paintings : Painting...
Last post by singingbird
Today 09:59 AM
17 Replies, 908 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 22.22%
2 Votes
walking - 11.11%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 66.67%
6 Votes
Total Votes: 9
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 30th October 2009, 04:26 PM

City: Toronto
State: Ontario
anjali77 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Good Residential Area in Toronto

I am anjali.I am new to Canada,please guide me on good and safe residental area in /near toronto.

Anjali
Old 31st October 2009, 04:47 PM

City: Mississauga
kalavati Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Good Residential Area in Toronto

Hi Anjali,

There are good residential places in Toronto and other cities around too. But, it is important for you to find out if you need to live close to your husbands' work place or will it be okay for you to have a car and commute to & for to work. My family started to live in Mississauga, which worked very well for us and we would like to continue here. But, being here, car is become our necessity and better option to commute. There are a number of websites which may give you lot of info but may not be all true. Our experience in this has not been pleasant. If you need help thru any Realtor to look for a place with your specifications, do let me know. I can share some details re: that.

Good luck!
Old 1st November 2009, 09:48 AM

Thanks for this info. Looking at the climate it is going be in next few months, we want to avoid buying car and rely on public Transit.

Can you please suggest good and safe area with frequent public transport. Kindly send me the realtor details to contact.
Old 1st November 2009, 03:07 PM

Rakhii Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Anjali, Toronto has a subway system (TTC) just like London Under Ground. It connects to most of the stops in Toronto. You also have streetcars every few minutes. If you are actually living in Toronto, you cannot be far away from public transport. I think the monthly pass for an adult is $110.

If you are a few km's away from Toronto, there are GO trains connecting you to Toronto. Depending on how far you live the charges vary. But these trains are very reliable and take you to down town Toronto on time.
With in the town travel also you have their own community transport. For example, I take the bus (Oakville transit) to the train station and from there I take GO train to work.

As per relators...someone might be better informed than me. Because for this I will need to know a few details like how far you are willing to travel to/from work.
Old 6th November 2009, 12:58 PM

chkthis Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Hi anjali,
Welcome to toronto. Its a good place to live. For commute the city is well connected thru transit system and easier to travel. If you can share the details of where you are preferring to live then we can give you more info abt that area. Looking forward for ur reply

Arun

Last edited by chkthis; 6th November 2009 at 01:00 PM.
Old 13th November 2009, 04:15 PM

Thanks for guiding me .It was really a great support ,in intial days to find an apartment.

Anjali