Old 19th April 2008, 05:54 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Default Re: Guide me for my business on net for Handicrafts

Hi Jenz

Excellent tips. One should be really clear about the kind of business one wants to do before taking the plunge. And of course, the points that you have mentioned are absolutely essential before starting a business.

I wonder if you are a business person too...you've hit the mark so well !
If so, I'm sure everybody here would like to hear more from you .

I would say the first and the most basic thing to start with should be 'introspection'--- a deep and thorough thinking of what you really want to do and whether you have enough time and stamina to do it (especially the ladies who want to balance business with housework) . And from this point onwards, things begin to narrow down, step by step.

Good luck to everyone who wants to start a home business...

Old 19th April 2008, 10:37 PM

State: tn

hello jenz n ess...
thanx a lot for sharing a clear.. valuable info....
like to hear more from from u people...
keep goin
cheers...!!!:)
ashu
Old 20th April 2008, 01:25 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka

hello ashu

You're most welcome. Though I'm no expert, I'll certainly try to help whenever I can.

Looking forward to hearing about your progress...

Keep thinking about your goal !
Old 20th April 2008, 02:04 AM
Forum Moderator

State: Tamil Nadu

Hi Ashu,

Keep sharing things about your business.....I shall do the best in sharing what I know.

Cheers!
jenz
Old 27th April 2008, 01:55 AM

City: coimbatore
State: tamil nadu

Originally Posted by uma510 View Post

I want to start a business in net. Which is related to Hand craft works. But i dnt have any idea. please help me in this regard

UMA
Hyderabad
Hi Uma,
I am vijay from coimbatore,with reference to your query the best solution for u to do business on the net is to create a website display product images and sell them either
by accepting credit cards online or on a COD ( Cash On Delivery ) Basis.At the same time i would like to brief you we supply the following products to retail stores if you are interested in the same kindly mail me.
1) Terracotta Jewellery
2) Jute Wall Hangings
3) Jute Bags
4) Bamboo Hand Bags
5) Silk zardosi worked Hand Bags
6) Beach Bags/Travel Bags
7) Eco Friendly Hats made of Arecanut,Banana Fibre,Palm,Straw,Sea Grass.
Flip - Flops/Footwear made of Straw,Arecanut,Canvas & Jute
9) Murals
Bye
Vijay
Old 28th June 2008, 05:39 AM

City: new delhi
State: delhi
Default Exclusive handicrafts items for import

Hi madhav,

got to know that you are running an import -export firm in texas.

please be noted that i also run a regd. firm which is dealing in handicrafts items like Tanjore paintings, Tanjore frames, Photo albums, Desk top accessories.
I am attaching few images for you, do let me know your interest so that i can proceed in this regard.

neetu bansal
Attached Images
File Type: jpg gan 1.jpg (301.6 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg F2.jpg (83.9 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg Group.jpg (551.7 KB, 8 views)
Old 30th June 2008, 03:46 AM

State: Tamil Nadu

Hi uma i am interested in joining you.I know flowermaking,reverse glass painting,pot making and i have done oil painting,fabric painting and stain glass painting also.I am also from hyderabad(begumpet). please do reply.
Old 7th July 2008, 08:01 AM

City: new delhi
State: delhi

Hi uma,

do let me know if i could be of any help to you as i am into the manufacturing of handicrafts like tanjore paintings & desk top accessories.