Old 19th April 2006, 05:50 AM

City: Cochin
State: Kerala
Default Moments which are in memories now ..........

Moments which are in memories now

kitni baatein yaad aati hain; tasveere si ban jaati hain
main kaise unhe bhoolu; dil ko kya samjaoo

moments which i cherished from the core of my heart
moments which has become memories now
moments which are dead infront of the world
moments which are still alive in my heart
that smile when i forgot the world whilst laughing
that icecream which i shared with a weird face
that chocolate cake which my sweetest brother brought
with saving his tiny pocket money
that song which reminds me the my childhood
my teenage, my young age , my past
those dreams which were so precious
now just a faded dreams
those lovely dresses which i got by crying for long
those gifts which has no cost in the market
but priceless for me
those cards whose each word is of gold for me
those farewell parties of school and college
when i cried in the midnight hiding my face in the pillow
those report cards with red mark
when i was scared to show to my papa
those cultural functions in school
when we enjoyed to miss our maths class
those one day picnic with friends
those games and free periods
those making noise in the school
those bunking the college period
those hiding face from teachers
those having bang in the college canteen
those watching stupid movies
those fight with brother and so on and on and on

O God! give me all those moments back i want to live that again.

source: from a friend

Last edited by Induslady; 25th April 2006 at 02:52 PM.

Old 19th April 2006, 11:48 AM

City: Bay Area
State: Ca
Default Vo Kagaaz Ki Kashti..

Hi Aarthi
I can totally relate to what you have written.. it brought back a flood of memories for me..and a sweet ache in the heart. I guess when we are in that time we dont realize how precious it is and when it passes away we miss it dearly. Change is another name of life... like a train it keeps passing stations but never stops at one station for long..it just goes on towards its ultimate destination. If we were stuck in the same phase of life (be it childhood or adoloscence etc) we wont cherish it as much as we do now!! So I guess that time and those memories are warm and secure in my heart and always manage to bring a smile on my face. And we have many more memories to build..for which we have to live this moment to the fullest!!
Ridhima
Old 19th April 2006, 11:04 PM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Referrals: 25
Default i could title ur poem with dil dhoondtha hai

yes the only line that came up was dil dhoondtha hai phir wohi phursath ke raath din...regards..sunkan