Go Back   IndusLadies > Kitchen and Household > Indian Recipes > Indian Festival Recipes

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Any Work form home...
Last post by sushmasantosh
Today 01:40 AM
1 Replies, 156 Views
Go to first new post Me,Koda, and the Bank
by Kamalji
Last post by Kamalji
Today 01:37 AM
6 Replies, 39 Views
Go to first new post Shasti poojai for TTC...
Last post by meerajesh59
Today 01:36 AM
377 Replies, 12,023 Views
Go to first new post Things women say/do that...
by ajain35
Last post by Spiderman1
Today 01:36 AM
30 Replies, 1,203 Views
Go to first new post waste cd wall hanging
Today 01:33 AM
37 Replies, 775 Views
Go to first new post Are you ready to take up...
by shel_28
Last post by AshMenon
Today 01:31 AM
93 Replies, 937 Views
Go to first new post Need Info about Bangkok
by Preethi
Last post by gaya3rajeev
4 Replies, 20 Views
Go to first new post The News Paper Vendor
by Kamalji
Last post by Kamalji
34 Replies, 423 Views
Go to first new post wall hanging
by maha19
Today 01:25 AM
13 Replies, 133 Views
Go to first new post Arattai arangam
by sadhu72
Last post by gsaikripa
Today 01:25 AM
2,361 Replies, 19,790 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 25.00%
2 Votes
walking - 12.50%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 62.50%
5 Votes
Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 24th August 2009, 12:00 PM

City: xxxx
State: xxxx
Anjali2 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: varalakshmi pooja pics

Very Nice decorations.Thanks for sharing..............

sumathiRaj
Old 2nd September 2009, 10:03 AM

City: Manama
State: Manama
Referrals: 5
sudha kailas Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Thank you Priya. Your ambal decoration is so beautiful.
Can you please clarify my doubts?
I wanted to know how you place the ambal face in the kalash. Do you attach her face to the coconut's tail end?
Also wanted to know how you dressed her with the pavadai/sari? Did you tie it from the neck of the kalash and wound it around to the back and brought to the front??
I wanted to keep the ambal face in my kalash this year during golu.
Your help would be appreciated.

Last edited by sudha kailas; 2nd September 2009 at 10:04 AM.
Old 2nd September 2009, 03:09 PM

City: chennai/westchester county,elmsford
State: tamilnadu/newyork
priyapraveendvs Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

hmm
forst i placed coconut( tail top ) and spread turmeric and put kalyanam style bottu with kumkum.and place blouse in triangle shape on coconut

and at the top of blouse u will get a hole as it fold in triangle you can fix amavaru in it as amavari face will have long stick at back side.
which can fix inthat hole, and dress tied to kalishan and drop jewellars around it thats it..

thanks a lot yaar for appreciating me thank you soooooomuch
Old 18th September 2009, 09:18 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Bhanvi Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Though the decoration is simple it is very beautiful especially Amman's costumes and dress is very nice.Thank u for sharing.

"Being happy doesn't mean everything is perfect.It means that you've decided to look beyond the imperfections"
Old 24th September 2009, 12:37 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
satin Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

very nice and excellent decoration