|    | 5 | 6.58% | |
Pizza
|    | 17 | 22.37% | |
Others
|    | 5 | 6.58% | |
Don't prefer fast food
|    | 6 | 7.89% |  | | 
29th April 2008, 02:07 PM
|  | Platinum ILite | | Join Date: Mar 2008 City: **** State: **** Country: United States
| | Re: What is your favorite fast food?
Hi Suja,
Happy to know that you find this poll yummy...
My...my...you've given a wonderful list of north indian items...
Mujhe bi bahuth pasand hai...ye items ko...hope my hindi is ok...
Thanks for your post...
Krithika Quote:
Originally Posted by sujakalyan hi jithik
what a yummy poll 
ive voted for north indian fast food
the list goes as yummy dahi puri, pani puri, samosa chat, pav bahji
raj kachodi, mirchi vada chat, sev poori.......................
kya karoon control nahi hota  | | 
29th April 2008, 02:10 PM
|  | Platinum ILite | | Join Date: Mar 2008 City: **** State: **** Country: United States
Hi happywoman,
Good that you have just one preference...but for people like me...since I like almost everything...choosing becomes tricky...
Go ahead and cast your vote...!
Krithika Quote:
Originally Posted by happywoman Hi all,
Hmmmmmm....i prefer north indian all the time. Pav bhaji,panipuri,sevpuri,bhel anything chatpata is my fave fast food :) that makes my mouth watery!!! | | 
29th April 2008, 02:34 PM
Hi Jayanthi,
Guess you wiped your keyboard and continued with your  and voted for this poll !!
Saravana Bhavan has spread out everywhere...and all of them are crowded. But they sure have tasty items...especially my first son still remembers the taste of the dosai that he ate here during our trip to chennai !!
And yes...idli with coconut chutney is a deadly combo....btw that is what I made for breakfast on Sunday...ofcourse with Sambar too...sure hit all the time !!
Krithika Quote:
Originally Posted by jaykay Hmmmmm I am drooling as I type!! what a yummy topic!!
I love Chettinad items. I always make it a point to visit Sangeetha's in Chennai as soon as I land!!
I love the mini tiffen in saravana bhavan too but it is so crowded nowadays.
As I have spent a lot of time in the north, I like items like Lucknowvi chat, ragda pattice, Bhelpuri etc but nothing seems as tasty to me as the simple idly with coconut chutney!!
I hate burgers and pizza is ok about once in a year.
Jayanthi | | 
29th April 2008, 02:37 PM
Hi revathi,
Even I love pani-puri with imli paani...it is delicious !! Tried making it a couple of times at home...though it was tasty...something was missing.. :confused:..probably we need the touch of home..right?
Go ahead and caste your vote..
Krithika Quote:
Originally Posted by revathijayagopi hello everybody,
i prefer north indian fast food like pav-bhaji, bhel-puri, pani-puri, dahi-puri etc etc. the list is long and while typing my mouth is watering. | | 
29th April 2008, 02:40 PM
Hi Oviya,
I knew many of us will have more than one favorite.....  ..that is why i made it multiple choice..  .
Thanks for your vote !
Krithika Quote:
Originally Posted by Oviya I missed mentioning, Krithi...
I did vote for SI, NI, Pizza and others....
The mulitiple choice option was really great. Felt as if I was really offered those.... | | 
29th April 2008, 04:10 PM
Hi Supriya,
Thanks for your vote !
My motto is to eat everything in "moderation" . Once in a while, we can eat Pizza instead of totally depriving us of it..!
For example, when we go to Subway, the orders will be different for us and the kids. My dh and me will prefer to have it with all veggies but without cheese..whereas for my son..they want all veggies except onions and ofcourse with cheese !!
I will remind them to change their gloves before preparing our order (since they would have touched meat) and make sure there is no confusion.
This happens almost at all fast food eateries here except for our Indian items. Big Laugh
Krithika Quote:
Originally Posted by SupriyaDinesh Hi Jithiks,
I have voted for Pizza and NI.Though im tempted to eat these items..i refrain myself for the fear of gaining wt.so onc ein a while i eat. | | 
29th April 2008, 04:16 PM
Hi Meeta,
Glad you like this poll..knew many of us will love this topic...because of fast food items.
Moreover, we can make healthy choices in these too...fast food does not automatically mean unhealthy food..right? It is alright to splurge in this once in a while..
So you are inclining mostly towards North indian items...great !
As for Spring rolls, you should taste the ones made @ Saravan bhavan in Chennai...it is simply out of this world...awesome,fantastic and what not !! Especially their presentation will make us want to devour the entire plate in a second !
Thanks for your vote !
Krithika Quote:
Originally Posted by Meeta Hi Krithika,
I eat fast food not quite often as most of my family members never give me any company......And also hubby is not at all fond of fast food.......
But I had tried my best to change him and he could now gulp some pani-puris with me...but again hates eating in road side stalls......but I don't mind .......
I don't relish Subs or Pizza nor South Indian dishes as fats food items but prefer more fried things like Bada Pao......Bhels.......Sez Puri.........Papdi Chaat, spring rolls and egg/veg rolls........yummy..... etc......
Me and my brother are best companion to eat fast food really fast.......
U have increased my hunger now.......so going to have my launch........
Take care and come up with other interesting poll/topic.
regards. | | 
29th April 2008, 04:26 PM
Hi Vidya,
Idlis are hard in the majority of the places..but it is really good at Madras Cafe..try it once there. Especially their sambar is almost like home made !
Krithika Quote:
Originally Posted by vidyasriram Hi Krithika,
I have tasted in almost all the stores but we really don't get that Indian touch to it. I don't know that is my opinion we never get masala puri here that we get in Bangalore. I have tasted Idlis they are hard.
I really miss that south indian touch to chaats.
-Vidya | | 
29th April 2008, 05:37 PM
Hi Devika,
You tingle our hearts with your great stories and poems...and so consider this as a small return..  .
I am glad you love almost all the items..me too..me too !!
Even i make almost all the items mentioned ...but somehow the kids prefer the taste outside..dunno why ?!
Ofcourse, I try my level best to make the burgers,pizza,tacos, veggie burritos at home...and sometimes, I amaze myself !
Being a South Indian, idlis & dosas are a regular favorite in our family...but we also love the north indian items...
Hope you had a big dinner after voting for this poll...with masala chai or filter coffee as a fitting finale !
Krithika Quote:
Originally Posted by Devika Menon Hi Krithika,
Wow youve got my taste buds tingling with the mention with all these sinful diet!
When I began voting and ticked the first , then the second and when I finished I saw that I had voted almost all! Boy do I really eat all these, but I do and I love it!
Personally at home as a part of these that youve mentioned I make Tacos and cannapes.
Thats one great appetising topic Krithika, Loved browsing through the menu!!
Devika | | 
29th April 2008, 07:19 PM
|  | Silver ILite Private Message User Local Champion | | Join Date: Apr 2007 City: *** State: NC Country: United States
Dear Krithika,
My vote goes for anything Indian whether it is South or North.Among the other foods listed i like only pizza.Iam more comfortable with the indian taste(mera dil hai hindustani!)
love,
ammu