Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > India > India - Other Areas

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 25th October 2007, 03:37 PM

City: Pasadena
State: Los angles
Default Re: Where R U delhi girls ?

Originally Posted by Abha View Post
yes i'm a Punjabi...

kithe de haan assii.. well we are from Delhi only yaar, my parents lived all their lives in Delhi...

Its just been 2 weeks in US for you, initially you wud be just busy in visiting places and stuff... but the reality hits when you have seen everything and then have nothing to do... the pin drop silence make me crazy...

I was also punjabi before marraige but now a UP wali...a new similiarity. What abt ur husband?
Yaar the reality has already started hitting me. I am planning to do studies or something volunteer else I don;t know what I will be upto...

Pragati

Old 12th December 2007, 06:08 PM

City: Pasadena
State: Los angles
Default Re: New Delhi Ladies - Meet here!

O ji saadi dili walo...Ki hoya...No new posts...Saddi dili itni choti nahi hai..that we are falling short of topics..Buck up alll

Any new news of Delhi):

Pragati Mohan
Old 11th January 2008, 07:43 AM

City: Singapore
State: Singapore
Default Re: Anyone from New Delhi?

hi pooja ,

i am ritu .I am living in east singapore with my hubby and 2 little kids ...
Old 11th January 2008, 07:44 PM

City: sfo
State: ca

Hey Pragati,

reading your posts made me so cheerful. Thanks for bringing up "saaaaadi Dilli". I have been in delhi for long 10 years. Loved it.
I too miss "Nirulas", "Haldirams" and everything shosha about dilli.

I guess I will always keep my connection with dilli. Plan to buys a apartment there..

Planning to visit in march. So I will get you latest tazaa gup shup..
Dilli hai dil walon di...

ria
Old 12th January 2008, 08:51 AM

City: Navi Mumbai
State: Maharashtra

Though I am not from Delhi, I was in Delhi for a month and loved the city very much. Its so rich with culture and heritage. I loved the Kutub Minar, Jantar Mantar and wow Lal Qila was mind blowing. I visited Lal Qila twice only to see the marvelous structure again and again. There are no words for the chaats and other eating joints, lip smacking dishes to savour our taste. I shopped lavishly in Delhi, footwear, woollen clothes, salwar suits, kurta pyjamas, crockeries, bangles and other accessories. I even hit the book publication house in Haus Kaz (hope I have spelt it correct) and bought books worth 10K. Luckily the flight was not delayed both ways and the people were very warm. I travelled by bus only once and fortune served me better. Few places I travelled alone in the city though it was my first visit. It was cool. I just jumped in to a rickshaw and told him to take me to places. He would drop me decently and take proper fare. I loved the rail museum and appu ghar a lot. I dropped in all the leading bazaars and enjoyed my month long stay. The family with whom I was staying gifted me with lovely shawls as a memento. From Delhi, I also went to Agra and visited the Taj and Fatepur Shikri. To be frank I loved Fatepur Shikri more than Taj.

Thanks for patiently reading my post.
Old 12th January 2008, 12:49 PM

City: sfo
State: ca

Hey Mals.

I totally agree with you. Fatehpur sikri is quite a place. Been there couple of times. My mom is from Agra, so old connection.

I always loved sitting in tongas there. Not been there for some years now.. I wonder wether they are still there.

Ria
Old 13th January 2008, 07:34 AM

City: Navi Mumbai
State: Maharashtra

I loved the cycle rickshaw. I hope its called that. I bought a miniature for display. Its still with me.