Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > Indians in USA & Canada > Immigration Matters

Old 21st May 2008, 12:46 PM

State: tamilnadu
Default Need information about F2 Visa

Hai dear friends
iam a paediatrition completed my studyies shortly.....
iam going to get married on july ...my handsome man lives in USA...he went there in f1 visa...so iam just making arrangments with visa formalities......so i would like to get added details regarding visa formalities...it will b really helpfull for me if any one can give me required information who travelled to USA under f2 visa.....

take care
shanthulya......

Last edited by shanthulya; 21st May 2008 at 12:50 PM.

Old 23rd May 2008, 12:33 AM

City: Sanjose
State: California
Default Re: Need information about F2 Visa

Hi shanthulya,

Congrats on your marriage!!

Regarding your visa, i bet F2 visa is he safest visa status for us ladies to enter USA.The chance of getting approved is very high 99.9%(Happy!!!!). Make sure you have all the needed paper correctly, that will be the onlyrequirement and be prepared with the answers. One clarification----is your man using his student EID to work ????

I came in as F2 and then been in all visa status!! and it has been 10 years now.

When is your marriage date ? and also let me know what happened with your visa .

All the best.

ify ou have questions shoot it and i try to fix it.

Be blissed by divine!!
ctm
Old 23rd May 2008, 01:13 PM

State: tamilnadu
Default Re: Need information about F2 Visa

Hai mrs ctm,
thank u for ur wishes very much,iam going to get married on july 9th.....just i have filled my forms ...
looking dates in online mam....this is the first time iam applying for USA...i have been in RUSSIA for 2 years went for my higher studies mam...just i need to known what r the papers to b carried mam....
hope every thing is fine there mam
keep cheering

shanthulya
Old 5th June 2008, 09:34 AM

City: hyderbad
State: AP
Smile Re: Need information about F2 Visa

hi santhyula,

Even mine is same situation.My hubby went to US through f1 visa,if i whated to go with him immedialtly after marriage can i go through f2.Can i get visa before marriage itself.If so how to apply for f2 visa,what paper,documents do i need.Please can you guide me.please some one help through this.As i doesnt know anything regarding visa,but whated to go only as dependent to US after marriage.