Getting a job in UAE

Discussion in 'IL'ites in Abu Dhabi' started by svasu84, May 11, 2011.

1. svasu84

svasu84 New IL'ite

Hi Friends,

Here in this space, i want to discuss about the job opportunities in UAE. I came here in Jan 2011 and am searching from the day one. I am a chartered Accountant. When was in India, as everyone believes, even i also had a thought that i can get good offers and get placed soon.

Hmmmm nothing turned up... :cry: What should i really to get placed here? sometimes i lost the hope and just won't apply for jobs here. Please suggest me an idea and if u come across any openings in any of the Company in which u or ur family members or friends work please let me know...

2. agnath

agnath Silver IL'ite

the best way to get jobs in UAE is , through recruiting agencies, please get yourself registered with good agencies, you can find the details of these agencies from news papers, gulf news, khaleej times etc, and on line also. You can contact some agencies in India also, companies prefer to use the services of these recruitment agencies, because it saves a lot of time for them, and sometimes these vacancies are not out in the market also. So better use services of recruitment firms, local ,but better if u use firms from India, (sometimes theyhave exclusive rights ). Being CA, I still feel there are very good chances of you getting good jobs. You can also try and become member of ISC, sometimes they also let indian community know if some vacancy is available. All the best.

3. svasu84

svasu84 New IL'ite

Hi Agnath, as u have stated i have registered with all most well know and popular job and recruitment sites in UAE. Nothing works :( I found lot of opening in Dubai rather than in Abu Dhabi. As i stay in Abu Dhabi am searching here itself. I thought of giving ads in gulf news paper itself (not the online newspaper - as the ads over there is free and i have given in that also)

4. agnath

agnath Silver IL'ite