Old 16th March 2006, 02:23 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Default A Perfect Family!

Wow !Allof you look like a perfect family (IL), its great to see you all in photos, now i can associate the faces with the writings! :)

would only you guys be meeting?? We would also like to join the gang! I am sure all the others would agree with me in this respect :)

Great going IL ! Great going Sridhar , Pankaja Aunty, Ambika,Sharadha and Sudha!

Looking forward to more such excitement from you!

Purnima, Mangalore!

Last edited by purnima_2k; 16th March 2006 at 02:27 AM.
Old 16th March 2006, 05:06 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Madurai
State: Tamilnadu
Default All Of Us are a Family, Purnima!

Dear Purnima,
thanks for those nice expressions. Not just the handful who met at Bangalore on 12th March, but all the 1059 members (the latest count) of IL constitute a family. In a sense we are much closer than a family, for some of the ladies have bared their innermost worries, pains and anxieties to all of us, some thing, they would not have done to their de jure family members. And we are meeting every day to exchange notes, to wish, to greet, to convey our happiness, to tell about our aches and to share our lives with the rest of us.
Maybe the day is not far away that ILites might even hold a convention where all of us can meet each other in person. But I am afraid if all the 1059 meet on one day, the personal touch might be lost. May be we can meet as groups in our respective places. We can hold meetings at least at the major centres like Chennai, Bangalore, Hyderabad etc.
With a very short notice I gave to Ambika, she did made an attempt to call a few other members; but that day being a Sunday, many women did not want to leave their spouses alone in their homes. Sharada wrote to a few members.
So let me make it clear that you are also a part of the family, or to use your expresssion, the gang. And you are most welcome to join us for the next meeting.
sridhar
Old 20th March 2006, 11:30 PM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Referrals: 26
Default hai friends, sorry to have missed out hope to catch u all soon

hai folks,
sorry to have missed the event would love to meet all that too in bangalore and not aware was a very depressing event for me...any way hope u will remmember me next time .....regards.sunkan
Old 21st March 2006, 06:01 AM

Default Cheer up Sunkan!

Hi Sunkan!

There is nothing to feel bad about their meet. It was a writers meet and like Mr Varalotti has rightly mentioned everyone cant meet at the same time, it would lead to complete chaos!

Please read Mr Varalottis reply in detail and cheer up!

Purnima
Old 21st March 2006, 06:50 AM

Default sorry if you are hurt..

Dear Sunkan

Don't feel bad friend...ours was an impromptu meeting...and since we all write in this site, we called it Indusladies writers' meeting. Next time, when it happens, we will make it well planned and well attended. Probably Zonal Meets will help members to interact with one another personally...if you are hurt, I hope this clarifies and clears..

Thanks Purnima for your friendly words to Sunkan..this is what this site all about- We are one family..
ambika
Old 29th May 2006, 09:46 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 14
Default very nice

Dear ILites in the photo,
I am very glad to see you all. Our people are now starting to interact in person also, it is very nice. And it is a great feeling that we have friends everywhere in the world. Am just happy that you all could meet. Three cheers to all of you. This is an example, whenever an ILite is in a new place, we could meet.
With warm wishes,
varloo
P.S. I am a late latheef sometimes, please bear with me.
Old 31st May 2006, 02:58 AM
IL Hall Of Fame

City: Madurai
State: Tamilnadu
Default Thread on May Meeting Posted

Dear ILites,
thank you for your response in this thread. I have posted a new thread about our meeting on 25th May,2006. Waiting for your views and comments.

You may use the following link to go to the thread.

http://www.indusladies.com/forums/sh...6264#post16264

sridhar