Last post by meenakshirajan
Today 04:44 AM
6 Replies, 18 Views
Go to first new post Saree painting
by Vidu29
Last post by Padhmu
Today 04:43 AM
49 Replies, 609 Views
Go to first new post Why is woman asked to...
by meena2
Last post by archana.kc
Today 04:42 AM
258 Replies, 5,462 Views
Go to first new post how to tie madisar
by bhujj
Last post by jayanaresh
4 Replies, 86 Views
Go to first new post Indian Herbs for Weight...
by satsha
Last post by umarayan
17 Replies, 2,502 Views
Go to first new post Need info regarding...
by devoue
Last post by dollysonpari
Today 04:41 AM
1 Replies, 14 Views
Go to first new post Colorful tray
by pai
Last post by Padhmu
Today 04:40 AM
16 Replies, 135 Views
காகிதப்
Last post by deepa04
Today 04:40 AM
7 Replies, 53 Views
Satin Garlands &...
Last post by leelagk
Today 04:38 AM
26 Replies, 160 Views
Making of CLAY...
Last post by Yashikushi
Today 04:38 AM
83 Replies, 2,580 Views
Current Poll
Are you getting logged out of the site frequently?
Yes - 22.86%
8 Votes
No - 77.14%
27 Votes
Total Votes: 35
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 6th February 2009, 12:55 AM

City: *****
State: *****
lathaa Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Smile Hyderabadi Bangles

Bewitching palaces, timeless corridors, fairy-tale courtyards and the whispering water ways, yeah right, we are talking of 'Hyderabad.'

Hyderabad, the city of the Nizam's, is a beautiful blend of the traditional and the modern. Hyderabad has a truly cosmopolitan character. The transition from a friendly over-grown village, into a Hi-tech one on the world network, it includes huge flyovers coexisting with humble Irani teashops.

Hyderabad, ‘The city of pearls’ is famed for its enchanting pearls, beautiful poetry, delicious cuisine and the much in vogue Hyderabadi Bangles. With their adorable Chan Chan, appealing colors and ethnic patterns bangles have become a fashion statement for today’s women. Gracefully adapting it with the modern trends this versatile traditional ornament is a fashion accessory enhancing aesthetic beauty.

Bangles are not just a decoration for a women but is a beauty in itself, ask any Hyderabadi and they will definitely vouch for it!

Since time immemorial, bangles, like Bindhi, has become an integral part of an Indian woman, more so, for a traditional Hyderabadi woman. They love to adorn their wrists with colorful bangles and their elders simply love the sound of!

Charminar, its grandeur apparent, lords over the pearl shops offering varieties of Hyderabadi Bangles, Pearls and captivating collection of bangles. The most loveable city and the best of the sort, that's our Hyderabad.

There are many types of bangles and there are quite a few present near and around Charminar, where bangle sellers weave a web of magic around your wrists. The most famous is the Hyderabadi Lacquered Bangles, molded out of pure lac and studded with glittering and beautifully cut glass pieces of various colors.

Lad Bazaar in Charminar is the main market for these bangles.

Some of the Lacquered bangles......
Attached Images
File Type: jpg HB016.jpg (9.9 KB, 184 views)
File Type: jpg HB006.jpg (7.4 KB, 178 views)
File Type: jpg HB0104.jpg (33.6 KB, 175 views)
File Type: jpg HB0101.jpg (31.0 KB, 173 views)
File Type: jpg HB068.jpg (4.3 KB, 176 views)

Visit our
Hyderabad
Old 6th February 2009, 01:08 AM
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

City: Hyderabad
State: AP
Referrals: 6
Senorita Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: Hyderabadi Bangles

Wow Lats, very nice info to share and i just love bangles
Thanks for sharing such detailed info about Hyderabadi Bangles..

I like to shop at some places like Chudi Bazaar near charminar and also lad bazaar. I have one bangle that you showed in picture type and it costed me around 400/ i think bought long back..

wait i will come back with a snap of that

Chalo Hyderabad | Visit AP forum
Old 6th February 2009, 01:30 AM
Private Message User
Blog Reviewer

City: BANGALORE
State: KARNATAKA
Lalitha Shivaguru Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Latha,

Myself and Kids are lovers of Bangles. I remember when I visited Hyd during my college days..I had purchased Bangles from Chudi Bazar..the volume of Bangles don't ask...I went on purchasing for every dress of mine...

Nice to see so many beautiful creations once again.
Old 6th February 2009, 01:42 AM

City: :)
State: :)
Bujji Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear Latha,

Bangles are just gorgeous. :))

I dont have a bangle collection :( ,
but a proud owner of Lad Bazaar bangles.
Eager to post the picture.

Hope I will do it tomorrow :))
Old 6th February 2009, 03:26 AM

Seno dearie,i know you are have a huge collection of bangles.would like to see your collection here once again.Thanks for being here for me.

Visit our
Hyderabad
Old 6th February 2009, 03:48 AM

Dear Lalitha,

Glad this thread reminded you the beautiful memories of yester years.Though they might not be as precious as the gold ones but the bright colours,glass cut,textures makes them incomparable beauties.

lathaa

Visit our
Hyderabad
Old 6th February 2009, 03:54 AM

Dear Bujji,

Even i don't have collection,but pick up very few whenever i visit charminar which is rare.Me too eagerly waiting to have a glimpse of your bangles.
Thanks for your feedback.

lathaa

Visit our
Hyderabad
Old 6th February 2009, 03:59 AM

Few more bangles........
Attached Images
File Type: jpg HB055.jpg (4.2 KB, 156 views)
File Type: jpg HB0107.jpg (29.6 KB, 156 views)
File Type: jpg HB0113.jpg (44.0 KB, 154 views)
File Type: jpg HB0111.jpg (33.5 KB, 155 views)
File Type: jpg HB0102.jpg (33.5 KB, 153 views)

Visit our
Hyderabad
Old 6th February 2009, 07:31 AM
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

Wink My collections of Hyderabadi Bangles

Lats, finally here are few of mine. Poor lightning so some variation in colors but some how i managed to click snaps of them..

Hope you all like them
Attached Images
File Type: jpg My bangles -1.jpg (128.2 KB, 6 views)
File Type: jpg My bangles -2.jpg (116.9 KB, 146 views)

Old 6th February 2009, 07:37 AM
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

Wink My collections of Hyderabadi Bangles

Here are few of my glass bangle collections..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg My bangles -3.jpg (110.7 KB, 144 views)
File Type: jpg My bangles -4.jpg (100.0 KB, 143 views)