| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||
| Hi all ladies, let every one know which shops you prefer for buying sweets.. What's your favorite Sweet Shop in Hyderabad & Secunderabad.. I like buying sweets in Delhi Meetaiwala in Ameerpet, we get very yummy sweets and the most tasty is different types of chiduva's over there.. I like Sri Krishan's mouth melting mysoorpak, here yearly once we get offer on mysorpak day that if we buy 1/2 kg of sweets more 1/2 kg is free.. And also some halwa mela (exhibition) where we can find 90 different types of halwa's. (I was to see varieties of halwa 's with Red Chillies, brinjal, apple, grapes, potato, etc..)And also Dadu's at secunderabad, ladu is very tasty.. ![]()
__________________ ---- Mine for now and for Ever! Holding you and will let go Never! ---- Invite your Friends to IL | Chalo Hyderabad | Visit AP forum[ Last edited by Senorita; 23rd May 2008 at 04:18 AM. |
| ||||
| dear senorita, LOve to see all your recommendations.My dh is mad on sweets. Morning, eve,night, all time sweets only. I too will add some Chennai GRand sweets always ahead--Jaangiri,son papdi- most famous,Adhirasam ADyar anandha bhavan- I like their kara than sweets,adhirasam is good Sri krishna sweets- Mysore pa,all kaju and almond sweets, Neiyappan special at Pondibazaar. Bangalore- Sri krishna sweets, adyar ananda bhavan. Asha sweets(malleswaram)-famous for jaangiri kanti sweets--famous for sonpapdi. Madurai- 1.aryabhavan--Milk halwa 2.lala halwa kadai---famous for halwa |
| |||
| HI ALL, i love sweets a lot and my favourites are, Chennai : Hot Jilebai - Punjabi dabba (Cenotoph road) Milk sweets and bengali sweets - Sri mithai Mysorepak - Sri krishna sweets Poli - Grand sweets Tirunelveli : Obviously the iruttukadai halwa stores Thanjavur : Ashoka halwa's from the iyengar sweet shop Trichy : Chandrakala & Suryakala - Archana sweets Special wheat halwa - Shop near vasanta bhavan (sorry i dont remember the name) Jangiri - Surya hotel |
| |||
| Dear sunitha, We buy sweets from Pulla Reddy - kukatpally lot of varieties our favourities are kaju roll, anjeer roll, badusha, kkovapuri and Sivareddy - kukatpally. love, latha |
| ||||
| Hi Padma, Kritika, Chinduja & Latha, thank you for replying and sharing your favorite sweets shops.. Yes Latha, Pulla Reddy sweets is very famous in Hyderabad, i go to somajiguda branch usually. They are as famous as Paradise Biriyani Common Hyderabad ladies kindly share your favourits also..
__________________ ---- Mine for now and for Ever! Holding you and will let go Never! ---- Invite your Friends to IL | Chalo Hyderabad | Visit AP forum[ |
| ||||
| hi senorita, My fave sweet shop is Balaji Ratanlal near kachiguda station (Badruka college) Here we get really good samosas, onion pakodas and crispy gulab jamuns.Oh! i miss my college days...... |
| ||||
| Hi Senorita, I already posted in some other thread i guess regarding favorite sweets shop.Anyway again i can say Pulla reddy(somajiguda) is the best,but my personal favourite is sahadeva reddy in dilshuknagar.Even almond house rd 2 bajara hills,i like more of chekkalu and murku there.I know this thread is regarding sweets but want to add up even the hot and spicy ones, they are worth trying. bye lathaa |
| ||||
Latha, Almond House is also one of the best in Hyderabad sweets shops which is in Himayatnagar, we get very tasty biscuits here..Also Karachi bakery biscuits are very famous and we get lots of varieties in them, it has many branches in Hyderabad & Sec'bad..
__________________ ---- Mine for now and for Ever! Holding you and will let go Never! ---- Invite your Friends to IL | Chalo Hyderabad | Visit AP forum[ |
| |||
| hi... my fav for sweets are pullareddy sweet house and almond house.....when ever i ask my dad to send sweets he always prefers almond house sweets as they remain fresh for almost 15days thanks |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |