Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad

Home Register Blogs Directory FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Hyderabad What is life like in Hyderabad? What are your favorite places to shop and eat? What is society like in Hyderabad?

REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt!

Old 4th April 2008, 07:28 AM

City: Hyderabad
State: AP
Talking Hyderabadi ...

Who is a Hyderabadi?????

Hi all i have got this mail in my inbox yesterday, fond interesting..!!
U all read and say howz that...

1. Your address reads as 23-404-32/67A-43 (New MCH number 56-678/4A/B-22),while you actually live in the second house beside Zamzam cafe in lane behind Anand Theatre on SP Road.

2. You end up buying only a salwar kameez, whether it is a theatre workshop, food mela consumer expo, designer jewellery show, science show
or an automobile convention.

3. Your street has at least one roadside mobile hotel that serves
Chinese delicacies such as "Vegetable soft needles", "Navrotten Kurma",
"Chicken Manchewurea" or "American Chompsee".

4. Your answer is ’seedha chale jao’ when somebody asks you for
directions, whether it is to Malakpet, Masab Tank, Malkajgiri or Moosapet.

5. You come across tailors sporting the board: "Immidiot delivery in two days onli."

6.You can speak Hindi, Urdu, hyderabadi hinglish, except Telugu, fluently.

7.You ask the waiter to get you some ’Mango pickle’ even if you are
sitting at a lavish continental banquet dinner with exotic Chinese, Mexican,Italian and Lebanese cuisines.

9. You order for a tea just after having had a Caramel custard.

10. You have at least one cousin, friend, colleague or acquaintance in the US in software.

11. Everytime somebody gives you a piece of good news, the first thing you ask them is ’Party kab hain?’

12. You refer to any past as ’parso’, be it yesterday or long before three hundred years.

13. You call 11 AM as "subah subah."

14. You label your boss as ’Dimakh Kharab’

15. You are 15 minutes late and you feel you are on time.

16. You look at the fixed price stand and still ask ’dene ka bolo’

17. You are reading this and secretly admitting that you are, after all, a true blue Hyderabadi. you know one thing..... Once a Hyderabadi, always a Hyderabadi ... and you will forward this joke to all Hyderabadis...

Old 4th April 2008, 08:51 AM

City: EP
State: New Jesey
Default Re: Hyderabadi ...

Hi Senorita.

It was a nice one .Me Hyderabadi cannot restrain from accepting from some of them .

Mitra

Buddha
Old 4th April 2008, 11:15 AM

City: santa clara
State: california
Smile Re: Hyderabadi ...

Nice one

same here me tooHyderabadi

Last edited by Jey : 12th April 2008 at 03:24 PM. Reason: Please see www.indusladies.com/fe for quoting best practices
Old 4th April 2008, 12:16 PM

City: waterloo
State: ohio

Good one.
I can associate with some of them
Old 4th April 2008, 12:26 PM

City: toronto
State: ontario
Cool Re: Hyderabadi ...

nice one.Being an hyderabadi,i can relate to many of them
Old 4th April 2008, 12:42 PM

City: xxx
State: xxx

Hi Senorita!

Enjoyed a lot reading the list! Very Hilarious!Iam from Hyderabad too...
Old 4th April 2008, 12:56 PM

City: Bay Area
State: California

:) I just couldn't stop laughing. Yes..that's us. Dil ke sacche..Hyderabadi!
Cool facts. Party kabh hai??
Old 4th April 2008, 02:27 PM

City: mumbai
State: maharastra

hi senorita,

nice facts.i am also hyderabadi. with these facts bahut sare hyderabadi yaade tazaa hogayi meri. thank you.

lots of love

purna
Old 4th April 2008, 02:27 PM

City: hyderabad
State: AP

haa yaar,
apun aise he hai hyderbadi jo thaire....
Old 4th April 2008, 04:17 PM

City: sfo
State: california

hi senorita,

good post,
thats true.once a hyderabadi always ahyderabadi.
i love everything about hyderabad .