Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 15th May 2007, 09:42 AM

City: India
State: India
Default Stitching churidhar

I would like to learn stitching churidhar with churi bottom, punjabi bottom etc. Can anyone help me in this regard. Any one has the tips and tricks, pattern etc. Any useful sites or any good books int he market.

THanking you

Ahana

Old 16th May 2007, 06:04 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Referrals: 25
Default Re: Stitching churidhar

dear ahana,
this topic has already been discussed in elaboration pl chek thru the links i am sure u will come across them with pictures also...regards sunkan
Old 16th May 2007, 09:50 AM

City: India
State: India

Thanks for your reply. But I couldnt find any. Im looking for a detailed one, if ;possible with pattern, i mean the measurement and picture etc. IF Anyone has, pls share it.

THank you

Ahana
Old 16th May 2007, 10:08 AM

Originally Posted by ahana View Post

Thanks for your reply. But I couldnt find any. Im looking for a detailed one, if ;possible with pattern, i mean the measurement and picture etc. IF Anyone has, pls share it.

THank you

Ahana
dear ahana,
Stitching alterations please
chek with this link if it is helpful otherwise i will post something for u..sunkan
Old 11th June 2007, 05:53 PM

City: paris
State: paris
Default Stitching

இந்த தளம் தையல் கற்று கொள்ள விரும்பு வர்களுக்கு உதவியாக இருக்கும் என நினைகிறேன் ஆங்கிளத்தில் உள்ளது
1893—School Needlework—Table of Contents
Old 10th October 2007, 06:08 PM

City: bellevue
State: wa
Default stiching chudidar

Hi friends,
I want to stitch a chudidar bottom. Is there any one who can help me in cutting that? Iwant the draft to cut that.
Old 10th October 2007, 08:18 PM

Default Re: stiching chudidar

dear perfect,
get a paper cutting of your chudidar old one which fits u well and start from there, i have posted some in the tailoring section kindly chek..sunkan
Old 21st October 2007, 10:43 PM

State: Tamil Nadu
Referrals: 12

Dear PP,
I had made ready the paper pattern I had for chudidhar and salwar also. But due to system problem it got erased. I shall get it ready and post it here. I usually stitch my own chudi or salwar , kameez I give to a tailor.
I am trying to get a patter of the patiala type now.
Old 23rd October 2007, 11:49 PM

City: Doha
State: Doha

Anyone please tell me how to stitch parallel pants for churidar
Old 7th December 2007, 02:02 PM

City: ras al khaimah
State: ras al khaimah

[quote=Varloo;160597]Dear PP,
I had made ready the paper pattern I had for chudidhar and salwar also. But due to system problem it got erased. I shall get it ready and post it here. I usually stitch my own chudi or salwar , kameez I give to a tailor.
I am trying to get a patter of the patiala type now

hello mam,
i m a new user of this site a big hai from kayti. if u post paper patern with measurements it ll very usefull for people like me who use to stich chudis with an another readymade one.