Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 1st May 2007, 01:21 PM

City: Sanjose
State: california
Default Cross stitch

Do any of you cross stitch?i am a xs addict.i have to cross stitch for atleast 2hr a day.got a lot of patterns for this lifetime.i would like to talk with somebody who does it.:smile:
Old 16th May 2007, 11:04 AM

City: indore
State: M.P
Default Re: Cross stitch

Hi chitra,
I also love doing cross stitch, but for last some yrs i've not done it but will start a bedsheet, with all over work on it.
I have made many photo frames on stiff matti and it has turned out very well.
I've done it with wool.
You also try it.
bye,and do revert back.
Old 21st May 2007, 01:38 AM

State: Tamil Nadu

Hi Chitra,

I am uma, i do love cross stitch. I did pillow covers, hand bags etc., with chamiki works. You also try. Nice to talk to you.

bye,
uma,
Old 21st May 2007, 12:35 PM

City: Sanjose
State: california

thanks for the replies ladies.i lived in chennai for along time and now livining in the US.Here we call the the matti cloth as Aida and it has different counts starting from 10to 18 and here alot of ladies stitch designs on evenweave also.if interested i will give you the names of websites that you can visit and look there is a vast difference between the designs in india and here.
Old 21st May 2007, 12:49 PM

City: indore
State: M.P

dear chitra,
hello.
please do send me the names of the website which u have mentioned. I want to try something different this time.
thanks.do keep in touch.
take care.
P.s-pl. post some of ur works .
Old 14th April 2008, 05:32 AM

State: Tamilnadu

Hi chitra,
I also love doing cross stitch,i have made photo frames and many tiny baby patterns for my kid it all came out well.Now i would like to start a bed sheet patterns.if u have any patterns.pls send me.
Keep in touch
bye salo

Hi uma,

can u pls send me any bed sheet or pillow designs.

bye salo

Last edited by Induslady; 14th April 2008 at 08:30 PM.
Old 14th April 2008, 07:13 PM

Hai
I am also a cross stitch lover,
Once I have done bedsheets, pillow covers, door curtains,window curtain everythingin cross stitich. I used do like an addict.
Now everything stopped. Only malarum neenaiugal.
Old 15th April 2008, 01:53 AM

State: TN

i am also a cross stitch lover. can u please specify the websites. i have table mats and tv covers now planning to do bedsheets.

poorni
Old 15th April 2008, 05:08 AM

Hai Poornima
I am attaching some designs for bedsheets. But are all old desig s.
Attached Images
File Type: gif dmc%2010b.gif (63.4 KB, 12 views)
File Type: jpg easy design border.jpg (65.4 KB, 8 views)
File Type: gif fp4.gif (3.6 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg 18-1.jpg (60.7 KB, 8 views)
File Type: jpg 800px-Cross_stitch_embroidery.jpg (252.6 KB, 10 views)
Old 15th April 2008, 08:53 AM

Hi Viji

am not able to open the attachments.so please send me websites for bed sheet and pillow designs.

salo