Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
TASTY food rich in...
Last post by monikakrishna76
Today 05:10 PM
0 Replies, 1 Views
Broccoli pulao
Last post by tashidelek2002
Today 05:09 PM
14 Replies, 356 Views
Wife becoming a problem!...
Last post by Malyatha
Today 05:05 PM
13 Replies, 571 Views
Third Thread - Chitvish...
Last post by pavarun
Today 05:03 PM
5,079 Replies, 101,724 Views
Advice on good Doctor
Last post by anjali77
Today 04:58 PM
3 Replies, 44 Views
Links in recipe forum
Last post by Traveller
Today 04:30 PM
0 Replies, 8 Views
To Pee or Not To Pee
by Kamalji
Last post by natpudan
Today 04:26 PM
32 Replies, 391 Views
Friends in Melbourne
by pratim
Last post by knot2share
Today 04:24 PM
219 Replies, 2,606 Views
Husband V.S Wife ( FUNNY...
by lavii
Last post by vijianand
Today 04:15 PM
7 Replies, 104 Views
Virtual Feast - Comments
Last post by sabarimathi
Today 04:05 PM
3,481 Replies, 66,826 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 25.00%
2 Votes
walking - 12.50%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 62.50%
5 Votes
Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 30th January 2009, 01:10 AM

City: Bangalore
State: karnataka
sudha2886 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Materials in Bangalore - Glass Paintings

I am planning to paint on glasses and vases and searched for a design in the google. It says we have to buy liquid leading .. can you tell me where i can get in bangalore.. or suggest me what to buy for the glass painting.. it is a simple design with hearts filling red and the outline to be blace.
Old 30th January 2009, 02:33 PM
Private Message User
Forum Moderator

State: Karnataka
Sindhurao Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: Materials in Bangalore - Glass Paintings

Originally Posted by sudha2886 View Post

I am planning to paint on glasses and vases and searched for a design in the google. It says we have to buy liquid leading .. can you tell me where i can get in bangalore.. or suggest me what to buy for the glass painting.. it is a simple design with hearts filling red and the outline to be blace.
Hi Sudha2886:

Welcome to Indusladies!

Though I have never used leading - you get these glass painting colours in tubes for outliners in shades of black, bronze, gold, silver, transparent.
THe filling colours come in small jars with droppers attached. They come in lots of shades.

Ofcourse, city market is the place for such things but you should get these easily in any craft shop or stationary shop in your locality. I have checked out Fevicol range but that is the only one I know. I am not aware of other brands.

Hope this helps.

Sindhu
Old 1st February 2009, 11:23 PM

City: Male
State: Male
sunny side Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Materials in Bangalore - Craft Works - Scrapbooks

I made a lovely scarpbook for my daughter for her 16th b'day - covered all the special moments.

It was a shock for her as I had never had any crafty experiences. I could hardly cut anything straight. But I downloaded lot of ideas from internet and started with basics and as time passed away I got a bit more creative and changed my old ones and made a book. Her frinds also hinted that their b'days are also coming soon!!!! hehehe

Now I am doing my son's one and would love to see if any of you do similar things.

I think I want to do some cards too. But some of the tools and punches are so hard to get. Any idea where (Bangalore, Mysore and Trivandrum area) I can buy these craft punches with various designs? . That way I can save lot of times.

Many thanks

Mari
Old 2nd February 2009, 03:49 AM

artvani Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default re: Materials in Bangalore - Craft Works - Scrapbooks

Please go to sapna book stall you will get most of the things you want. It is in Gandhinagar,Bangalore, near Yartrik nivas

Last edited by artvani; 2nd February 2009 at 03:49 AM.
Old 3rd February 2009, 12:06 AM

artvani Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

In Raja market ,near chikpet Glass painting materials are available.
Old 4th February 2009, 04:26 AM

City: bangalore
State: kar
twins4evr Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

in chickpet a building named raja market contains all kinds of materials.the shop is on 1st floor
Old 5th May 2009, 09:44 AM

City: Dallas
State: TX
smitha_mur Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Ladies, Kindly guide me to where i can buy AIDA FABRIC used for cross stitch. I want only this material and i have tried Vinayaka Stores in Jayanagar. Please help me.

Here is the link to how the material looks.

Image Zoom

Please help.

Thank You very much.