Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 1st June 2008, 10:31 PM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka
Default re: Jewellery Making : Necklaces

Dear archana,

Very nice.All three are good.
Do post your story behind the third one.

My jewellery
Old 1st June 2008, 11:10 PM

City: kochi
State: kerala

hello archana,
superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:b owdown

regards raji.

Last edited by rajivenugopal; 1st June 2008 at 11:10 PM.
Old 2nd June 2008, 12:19 AM

City: bangalore
State: karnataka

good can you teach us
Old 2nd June 2008, 12:52 AM

State: Tamilnadu
Thumbs down re: Jewellery Making : Necklaces

Hey All

This is the short story behind the third piece.

It was a order we got - and this is how that aunty told us - I am a dancer, and I want you girls to do a piece of jewellery for me. It is for my friend, who happens to be my singer also ( The person who sings when aunty dances - during stage shows, classes etc). And this piece needs to be special. Becuase, I want to incorporate the stars, sun and the skies in it. Apparently, the singer has composed a song about stars and space and sung it in a raga named after suryan. So she wanted us to incorporate all this and form a piece of jewellery. And this was born. We selcted those blue stones, because they looked like stars, and the blue because it resembles the skies. And the pendant was supossed to resemble the sun. Althought it took us 4 trips to variosu shops across d city, to get these stuff - the kind of satisfaction it gave, and the happiness it bought in her eyes were immeasurable!!!

Thanks to you all for all those wonderful comments!!

Archana

Who I Am Makes A Difference! Live Life - Don't exist.
Old 2nd June 2008, 12:54 AM

Originally Posted by diwali View Post

wow!!!! very beautiful jewellery....

Hey Sri,

Thanks a lot!!

Cheers Archana

Old 2nd June 2008, 12:54 AM

Smile re: Jewellery Making : Necklaces

Originally Posted by rajivenugopal View Post
hello archana,
superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:b owdown

regards raji.
Feels great to hear this from you Raji M'am!!

Archana

Old 2nd June 2008, 02:55 AM

Originally Posted by archana.kc View Post
Jus some more grand pieces of my collection!!

The last piece has a special story! Will post that soon. Do feel free to pass comments!!

hi archana,

superaaaaaaa yaar.That too i liked the blue set very much. can u tell me where do u get all the materials to make this.

UMA
Old 2nd June 2008, 03:12 AM

Originally Posted by anubagi View Post
hi archana,

superaaaaaaa yaar.That too i liked the blue set very much. can u tell me where do u get all the materials to make this.

UMA
Hi Uma

You can pick up these materials from many shops in Parrys. Since you dont have PM facility, you can contact me for help if required in this. My e mail id is the same IL address at gmail.

About shops, try OSWAL in Perumal Mudali street. Even Raja stores has such pendant sets

Archana

Old 2nd June 2008, 03:18 AM

Smile re: Jewellery Making : Necklaces

Dear Archana,

Thankz a lot. i will try those shops.

Uma
Old 2nd June 2008, 04:36 AM

City: indore
State: madhya pradesh

Hiiiiiiiiiiiii
excelent work,keep it up.