Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 28th May 2008, 06:16 AM

City: kochi
State: kerala
Default re: Jewellery Making : Contemporary Bead Jewellery

hi archana,
great works............
congrats to both of you[ teacher and student].
love raji.

Originally Posted by archana.kc View Post
Hi IL,

After days of working with stones, and chakris - we are now looking at some contemporary bead jewellery. My friend Sarayu, who also into doing jewellery, bought these beads from some local hawkers and transformed them into these. Do have a look and feel free to comment. She is also a part of IL, but not a active member though. So seeing these lovely comments, she wil probably be more active.

The last muthu set was made byme for my aunty, who loves wearing chunky jewellery!!

P.S: Did I mention Sarayu was my student !! He He!!
Old 29th May 2008, 02:33 AM

State: Tamil nadu

Originally Posted by archana.kc View Post
Hi IL,

After days of working with stones, and chakris - we are now looking at some contemporary bead jewellery. My friend Sarayu, who also into doing jewellery, bought these beads from some local hawkers and transformed them into these. Do have a look and feel free to comment. She is also a part of IL, but not a active member though. So seeing these lovely comments, she wil probably be more active.

The last muthu set was made byme for my aunty, who loves wearing chunky jewellery!!

P.S: Did I mention Sarayu was my student !! He He!!
Hai Archana & Sarayu,

Your friend work is really good where all these beads are available blue and red no words to say superbbbbbb
convey to sarayu

Bye

RajalakshmiM
Old 29th May 2008, 05:23 AM

State: Tamilnadu

Hey All,

We picked these beads from a koorthi, who sits near Adyar gandhi mandapam. the siver and antique fillers are from the shops in parrys, where we buy our regular supplies!

These koorathis are so artistic, and extremely helpful. I am planning to take some classes from her on how to handle that koradu( instrument) and string a earrinng. Will post more on that.

Archana

P.S: I am visiting her today, will update tomorrow!

Who I Am Makes A Difference! Live Life - Don't exist.
Old 29th May 2008, 10:30 AM

City: Singapore
State: Singapore
Smile re: Jewellery Making : Contemporary Bead Jewellery

Hi! Archana,

Swe.....et patterns, I like the blue one. Here I do simple earings, bracelet and chain using only beads. I really like to do indian style jewellery. I will be coming Chennai on the 9th June, can i get all the materials in Parrys Corner? I will be also going to Madurai and Thanjavur, can i get materials there too? Help me with information pls!!!!

Old 29th May 2008, 09:18 PM

State: tn

hi achu n sarayu...
very nice work thanx a lot for sharing ...
keep goin...
chers...!!!:)
ashu
Old 29th May 2008, 10:32 PM

City: Kulalumpur
State: Kulalumpur

Wowwwwwwwwww..that was a Fabulous work.....
Very Very beautiful bead Jewels....

Brindha...
Old 30th May 2008, 03:05 AM

State: TN

hi archana
beautiful work with a neat finishing
Old 30th May 2008, 06:06 AM

State: Tamilnadu

Originally Posted by sakidran View Post
Hi! Archana,

Swe.....et patterns, I like the blue one. Here I do simple earings, bracelet and chain using only beads. I really like to do indian style jewellery. I will be coming Chennai on the 9th June, can i get all the materials in Parrys Corner? I will be also going to Madurai and Thanjavur, can i get materials there too? Help me with information pls!!!!

Since you dont have PM facility, I am not able to PM you the info. Here;s what I know. I tinhk you can get materials in both madurai and thanjavur. Not sure where in these areas. Yes, in chennai you will get it all in parrys corner. Glad you like to do indian jewellery, as to our further conversation, you can contact me here. Please contact back through the forum.

Who I Am Makes A Difference! Live Life - Don't exist.
Old 30th May 2008, 08:57 AM

City: stockholm
State: sweden

hi archana
nice work :)

SHALU
Old 1st June 2008, 09:37 PM

City: Singapore
State: Singapore

Hi Archana,

Thanks for your info, I am coming to India for 2 wks holiday. This is my first visit to your beautiful country. Very excited !!!

SAKIDRAN