Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 24th May 2008, 07:41 AM

City: kochi
State: kerala
Default re: Embroidery : Kutch Work on Salwar Kameez

hi lakshmi,

thanx 4 ur inspiring words.
raji.

Originally Posted by LakshmiAnand View Post
very very beautiful raji.. i had been looking for something like this for ages. i also do kutch work and have done it on sarees, blouse pieces, skirts and kits work. hope to hear more such interesting things from you. thanks once again.
Old 29th May 2008, 10:14 PM

City: Gurgaon
State: NCR

Excellent work Raji - I am relatively new to this forum - so catching up on all your works. I also learnt how to do Kutch work but too scared to try on any saree or salwar. Are pattern books available for Kutch work? I do not know where to get them. Pls let me know.
Revathi
Old 30th May 2008, 01:47 AM

hi revathi,
thanks a lot.i started working on sarees and salwars after practicing the stitch many times on a piece of cotton cloth and became perfect.if you practice well there is no need to worry.iam residing in kerala....and the patterns for kutch work are available in the market...wish i get to see your work soon.
raji

Originally Posted by rave View Post
Excellent work Raji - I am relatively new to this forum - so catching up on all your works. I also learnt how to do Kutch work but too scared to try on any saree or salwar. Are pattern books available for Kutch work? I do not know where to get them. Pls let me know.
Revathi
Old 4th June 2008, 03:03 AM

City: India
State: India

Originally Posted by rajivenugopal View Post
KUTCH WORK salwar

hello,

KUTCH WORK has been done on this salwar.

is it good?????????????????????

raji.

excellent!!
Old 4th June 2008, 03:10 AM

State: tamilnadu

hi raji
again hats off to u. the kutch work chudi is excellent. i have lost touch in embroidery for quite some time. after seeing ur works i feel so ashamed having given a break for such a great art. u inspire me a lot. i seriously think i should take it up again. kalakalude devi saraswathi rajiyude kayyilanu vasikkunnathu thonnunnu. anyhow good luck. i saw from ur profile that u are an ayurvedic doctor. after seeing that i have become a diehard fan of yours. bye.keep posting ur works.
Old 5th June 2008, 10:23 AM

thank you madhu.
raji.

Originally Posted by MadhuRao View Post
excellent!!
Old 5th June 2008, 10:29 AM

dear viji,
thanks for your encouraging words.
works cheythu thudangiyaal pinne interesting aayirikkum.IL valarae nalla oru site aanu.ellavarum family members polae thonnaarundu.
appol madi kalanju vegam thudangikkoloo.enthu help-num njan READY.
love raji.

Originally Posted by vijiputhucode View Post
hi raji
again hats off to u. the kutch work chudi is excellent. i have lost touch in embroidery for quite some time. after seeing ur works i feel so ashamed having given a break for such a great art. u inspire me a lot. i seriously think i should take it up again. kalakalude devi saraswathi rajiyude kayyilanu vasikkunnathu thonnunnu. anyhow good luck. i saw from ur profile that u are an ayurvedic doctor. after seeing that i have become a diehard fan of yours. bye.keep posting ur works.
Old 5th June 2008, 12:04 PM

State: Tamilnadu

Hi raji
Excellent work.How many days u took 4 it?

salo
Old 5th June 2008, 12:22 PM

State: tamilnadu

hi raji
thanks for ur assurance. i sure wil start embroidery again
Old 5th June 2008, 12:30 PM

City: mumbai
State: maharashtra

hai raji,

it is really very good. I make kutchi work on my saree also, but i dont know how to post the designs with our mail.
please can you guide me???

Last edited by vijeta; 5th June 2008 at 12:32 PM.