Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 1st May 2008, 12:16 AM

City: kochi
State: kerala
Default re: Embroidery : Kamal Kadai Work on Saree

hi friend,

thank u verymuch.

raji.

Originally Posted by rama_mani View Post
Hello Raji,

I like the design. Colour combination is also very good.
Old 1st May 2008, 12:56 PM

City: rasalkhaimah
State: rasalkahimah

beautiful work with good design &colour combination.keep posting more works.
Old 1st May 2008, 01:03 PM

City: pune
State: maharashtra

this must be a gud one
Old 5th May 2008, 12:37 AM

thank u padma.

raji.

Originally Posted by jpadma View Post
beautiful work with good design &colour combination.keep posting more works.
Old 5th May 2008, 02:12 PM

City: xxxx
State: PA
Referrals: 5

hi raji! i am impressed of the two kadai kamal works u have posted and i want to do it on a salwar but the problem is i can identify the thick thread and can buy anywhere in india... in US i have to search b4 i go to a craft store to buy, whether its there in that store or not,.. so can u plz tell me the no. of thread.. so that i can search on the net.. thanks anoo
Old 5th May 2008, 11:26 PM

thanx 4 the compliments.

i've used anchor double shaded thread in one sari n multishaded in another one.at present i'm out of station .i shal give u the nos. by next week.

regards raji.

Originally Posted by anooch View Post
hi raji! i am impressed of the two kadai kamal works u have posted and i want to do it on a salwar but the problem is i can identify the thick thread and can buy anywhere in india... in US i have to search b4 i go to a craft store to buy, whether its there in that store or not,.. so can u plz tell me the no. of thread.. so that i can search on the net.. thanks anoo
Old 6th May 2008, 08:00 AM

Hi raji! thanks a lot... meanwhile when i go out i will search... bye anoo
Old 11th May 2008, 11:13 AM

hi anoo,

thread used on casual sari is no: 1205 [pink double shade]

thread on gorgette sari , no: 1320 [multi shade]

both r ANCHOR EMBROIDERY THREADS.

regards raji.
Old 13th May 2008, 08:41 AM

thank you raji!
Old 17th May 2008, 12:50 PM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka

HAI RAJJI

Sorry i am unable to view them right now as i am still a new elite.However i am eargerly waiting for access.In the meantime could u as well give me instruction as to how to do kamal kadai stitch.

It would even more helpful if u could forward some links were i could learn more about the kamal kadai stitch

Rdgs

"Being happy doesn't mean everything is perfect.It means that you've decided to look beyond the imperfections"