Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 21st August 2008, 03:19 AM

State: TamilNadu
Default re: Paintings : Glass Painting Instructions

Hi Ashukrishna,

A very nice way to start.. Not many have the good mind to teach what they know.. This is not only for you, also for all those who share their knowledge here.. Thanks for your time and patience!Please give us more tips, as u grow learning..

Rajani
Old 11th September 2008, 10:50 AM

City: Kendall Park
State: NJ

keep up this great way of sharing "how to do"
Old 11th September 2008, 10:56 AM

City: fairfax
State: va

Nice and easy instructions thanks for sharing

Hima
Old 22nd September 2008, 10:25 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka

thnx ashu for that wondeful information..it will really be a good help when i make my first glass painting :D
Old 7th November 2008, 06:48 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
Default Re: Paintings : Glass Painting Instructions

Dear Ashu,
Keep up your good work.. Please post stained glass procedure if u know
Old 17th November 2008, 04:38 AM

City: DEIRA
State: DUBAI
Default Paintings : Glass painting Instructions

Hai

hope some one can guide me to do a glass painting.
Pyary
Old 17th November 2008, 10:09 AM

City: Kottayam
State: Kerala
Default re: Paintings : Glass painting Instructions

Old 20th November 2008, 10:37 AM

City: sohar
State: muscat
Smile Paintings :Glass Painting Instructions

Hi every one,this is the procedure what i know about doing glass paint,if any one more tips pls post.

Glass painting is very easy.If you are going to do on clear glass just keep the pattern back of the clear glass stick it with tape and then put the glass liner for the out lines.dry it 24hrs.then with the colours fill the rest of the design,if u take glass kit they give colours in bottles,slowly fill the design with required colour,BUT ALWAYS REMEMBER THAT U SHOULD DO GLASS PAINT ON A FLAT SURFACE TO STOP COLOUR RUNNING DOWN TOWARDS THE SLOPE SIDE,NOT ONLY THAT KEEP IT FLAT TILL DRIES(MX24HRS) DEPENDS ON THE THICKNESS OF THE PAINT U R APPLYING.next comes in bottles camel is the best company i felt,easy to get more colours also. these u can apply using brushes like u do painting but with out repetedly doing on the same place,there are chances of getting bubbles pork them with pin.
these are two types,1 is water based,2 is solvent based,water based can be diluted or brushes can be cleaned in water imm,but solvent based are bit difficult for first time using brush,brusehes should be cleaned with glass paint cleaner,to thin this paint v get glass solvents in the market.
if u r doing on mirror just do carbon tracing as v do on cloth.
regarding liners v get many in market,v can even make our own liner by mixing little required colour in fevicol and make a cone,procedure is same.
Old 20th November 2008, 12:17 PM

City: Hyderabad
State: AP
Default re: Paintings :Glass Painting Instructions

Thanks a lot for the procedure. I had a doubt.... Does glass paint stay permanently on the surface of the glass? What I mean to ask is, does it peel off, particularly in the case of the water based colors?

Yamuna.
Old 20th November 2008, 12:26 PM

City: fort wayne
State: indiana
Default re: Paintings :Glass Painting Instructions

thank u very much for sharing the procedure .As u told tht we can use fevicol with desired colour in acone as outliner - will it last for a long time as a glass outliner??
I saw one of my frd using mseal for the outliner--which one is the best one of these three??
thnz in advance
rekha