Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 18th November 2007, 08:22 PM

State: Tamilnadu
Default Classes in Chennai - Embroidery, Knitting , Painting etc

I am in Chennai. I would like to learn woollen Sweater knltting. Is there any coaching classes available in Chennai. Can we get the wool in chennai. Is there any one who can come to the house and teach knitting. Please help me.
BalaTV

Last edited by balatv44; 18th November 2007 at 08:24 PM.
Old 20th November 2007, 05:16 AM

Default Knitting : Classes in Chennai

Is there any coaching classes for hand knitting in Chennai. Can any one come home and teach us. We are living in Vadapalni Area.
BalaTV
Old 4th December 2007, 12:25 AM

City: --
State: --
Default Knitting : Classes in Chennai

I didn't get a chance to learn any crafts during my school and college days. I joined in a company and now I want to learn some crafts like Knitting, Glass Painting, embossing etc., Is there any online courses for this? or anyone is conducting courses for this or any kind of crafts in chennai? Please let me know.

Old 13th December 2007, 04:30 AM

City: Hyderabad
State: Andhra Pradesh
Default re: Knitting : Classes in Chennai

see Knitting

prabha
Old 17th December 2007, 08:09 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

State: tamilnadu
Default Hobbies, Arts, Crafts, Embroidery, Knitting Classes in Chennai

Embroidery workshop

Mogappair Industrial School is conducting an workshop on embroidery which include free style embroidery, advance free style embroidery, kutch & kadaikamal, kutch mirror work and cut work embroidery from

time : 10:00 am to 4:00 pm.

Place :
Mogappair Industrial School ,
No 3/PC-13, Kambar Salai, Mogappair West ,
Chennai ,

Date : 22nd to 24th

For more details :
Mogappair Industrial School
Phone : 26242610, 65666084
Old 18th December 2007, 07:39 AM

City: villupuram
State: tamil nadu
Default re: Embroidery : Classes in Chennai

hi, i read ur msg, thanks pa..................... what r u doing , ur u intersted in embroidery............... my self doing as bussiness
Old 28th December 2007, 10:21 AM

Default Jewellery classes in Chennai ??

Please could you let me know of any jewellery making classes in chennai, especially bead jewellery type. Iam interested in making mu own jewellery. Kindly provide your valuable inputs.
Old 28th December 2007, 11:35 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Default Re: Jewellery classes in Chennai ??

Hai seethabharathi,

U can have a look at this thread

Make your jewellery yourself !

i think this might be useful for u. u have the contact details and sample jewellery made by her.

All the best.

My Creations;My Kid Drawing(2 new works)
Never postpone things till tomorrow that u can do today.
Old 8th January 2008, 06:38 AM

State: tamilnadu
Default Classes in Chennai - Paintings

this is vidyaraghavan

i do madhubani and glass paintings npw i want to learn kerala mural
my house is in chennai
anyone who knows the place where this painting class is taken pls reply
Old 8th January 2008, 10:19 PM

State: Tamil Nadu
Default Re: hobbies

Hi Vidya,

Fevicryl conducts classes often at T-nagar which was taken by a madam whose name was Amutha .She is very good at Fabric painting and teaches an excellent types of painting..She has also taught as murals.

I will give u her no ,U can contact er in person and ask about the kerala mural.....9444313969.

Can u please explain me about madhubani painting ? I have heard that name but dont know exactly what it was..

Praveena

Originally Posted by vidrag View Post

this is vidyaraghavan

i do madhubani and glass paintings npw i want to learn kerala mural
my house is in chennai
anyone who knows the place where this painting class is taken pls reply