Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 12th February 2008, 12:38 PM

State: Tamil Nadu
Default re: Paintings : Fabric Painting on Tops

Thanks yaar,

Actually i also don't know stitching, that is the reason i asked u. Because when i do in the sari, for blouse i will ask my tailor to mark and give and then i will paint on it.

for chudidar also i can don like that i think so.........or else do as u told. Where do u got plain chudidar material?

My Creations;My Kid Drawing(2 new works)
Never postpone things till tomorrow that u can do today.
Old 13th February 2008, 12:16 AM

City: trivandrum
State: kerala

sandhya..beautiful work..waiting for more posts.is that fabric painting or embroidery?
drisya
Old 13th February 2008, 02:30 AM

State: tamilnadu

hi drisya
thanks for your response

the mustard one is 'stick on' design plus a little bit of fabric painting
the blue on is white ready made lacy flowers available at craft shops
i have stitched them on it..plus fabric 3d glitters and mirrors... i will post more a little later..
Old 13th February 2008, 08:58 AM

anitha....u can do both way.i bought two plain saree and asked the tailor to stitch it and then i have painted on it.
u r from tamil nadu na,so read the thread on plain chudhithar material at chennai for painting by Praveena.hope u will get the answer from that.in that thread many shops r mentioned.pl be free to ask anything u want to know more.
drisya

Last edited by drisya_473; 13th February 2008 at 08:59 AM. Reason: forgotten to add name
Old 14th February 2008, 01:05 AM

State: Tamil Nadu

Hai drisya,

Thanks for ur info..............the thread which u mentioned......i came across that i have also answered for the question from where to get plain chudidar material.......the reason why i asked u is, is their any specific shop from where u got the material....that's it

anyway thank's yaar

My Creations;My Kid Drawing(2 new works)
Never postpone things till tomorrow that u can do today.
Old 15th February 2008, 12:04 AM

i bought saree from trivandrum local shops named "novelty"..i replied like that because this shops maynot be useful to u since u r from tamil nadu.post ur works too when it is completed
drisya
Old 15th February 2008, 12:07 AM

sandhya..anyway superb work.looks so professional..
Old 7th May 2008, 05:43 AM

City: kochi

hi sandhya,

gr8 work.keep posting.

raji.

Originally Posted by sanravi View Post
i have uploaded 2 of my works on chudithar

sandhya
Old 7th May 2008, 05:44 AM

City: kochi

hi drisya,

excellent works.

regards raji.

Originally Posted by drisya_473 View Post
here am attaching some fabric painting on tops.

drisya
Old 7th May 2008, 07:57 AM

State: TN

hi drisha

Nice painting.