Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Hobbies, Arts & Crafts

Old 25th September 2007, 05:55 AM

City: Blantyre
State: blantyre
Default re: Paintings : Fabric Painting on Salwar Kameez / Chudidhar

Hi! Bhavana,

What exactly is chudi material??Can you pl tell me??Is it cotton or silk or some other material??

Do let me know.

Asha
Old 27th September 2007, 12:28 PM

State: Tamil nadu

Originally Posted by asharao View Post
Hi! Bhavana,

What exactly is chudi material??Can you pl tell me??Is it cotton or silk or some other material??

Do let me know.

Asha
Hi asha

U can do them in slik material too... but i have done in cotton....

bye take care
bhuvana
Old 30th September 2007, 12:35 PM

City: vijayawada
State: Andhrapradesh

Hi Bhuvana ,

your works are good very . nice colours Good painting ,did u learnt anywhere . can u tell me the colour combinations even i am also intrested in fabric painting but some times i get doubts how to start & about the colour combinations , i worked on 2 sarees & one bed sheet also but now i am not having time to do , but i am mad of fabric paintings will u please guide me how to start & on which fabrics i lost my practice . i want to start it on clothes please help me.
Old 2nd October 2007, 07:41 AM

City: Hyderabad
State: Andhra pradesh

Hi bhuvana,ur paintings r really good.i just want to give u a suggestion if u know hand embroidary just stich outlines with chain stich using chamkies and beads.it looks even better if u use jari mix thread.bye...deepa reddy.
Old 2nd October 2007, 12:55 PM

City: cleveland
State: ohio

hi bhuvana

lovely work

ur colour combination is also good .

keep it up

santasekar
Old 2nd October 2007, 01:20 PM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

City: Charleston
State: West Virginia

Hi Bhuvana,
Nice work on the chudi. Keep it up!
Sriniketan
Old 4th October 2007, 03:03 AM

Originally Posted by sravy View Post
Hi Bhuvana ,

your works are good very . nice colours Good painting ,did u learnt anywhere . can u tell me the colour combinations even i am also intrested in fabric painting but some times i get doubts how to start & about the colour combinations , i worked on 2 sarees & one bed sheet also but now i am not having time to do , but i am mad of fabric paintings will u please guide me how to start & on which fabrics i lost my practice . i want to start it on clothes please help me.

Hi sravy

Thanks. I learnt my painting just one month ago. in chennai... As far as color combinations, i did tried some and applied which i like most...

U could better ask to prabha or varudhini regarding color combinations.... They did guide me reg color combinations for my sarees...

That rose colour chudi with hibiscus was my first painting... I did used carmine color for flowers and light green for leaves... Outline i have done with maroon color and black(did tried with dark green but leaves looked so dull so applied black on top of dark green)

I got more critics for my chudi let me list you, it might help you.... My sisters comment for the rose chudi was - I shoudnt have used maroon color for outline and i shoudn't have done given the strokes inside the flower in maroon color since the flower would have been natural if i have painted in white color strokes, so i given white color too...
Old 4th October 2007, 03:07 AM

Thanks a lot sriniketan and santasekar

Thanks a lot deepagaru... My mom too said the same, she asked me to aari work on the border, since i didn't find time, haven't done....

Let me try what u have said and post them soon...

bye take care
bhuvana
Old 4th October 2007, 08:26 AM

City: V
State: Sunshine

Bhuvana,
Your paintings are excellent. You are so talented.

Madhu
Old 4th October 2007, 08:40 AM

City: vijayawada
State: Andhrapradesh

Originally Posted by bhuvanaprabhu View Post
Hi sravy

Thanks. I learnt my painting just one month ago. in chennai... As far as color combinations, i did tried some and applied which i like most...

U could better ask to prabha or varudhini regarding color combinations.... They did guide me reg color combinations for my sarees...

That rose colour chudi with hibiscus was my first painting... I did used carmine color for flowers and light green for leaves... Outline i have done with maroon color and black(did tried with dark green but leaves looked so dull so applied black on top of dark green)

I got more critics for my chudi let me list you, it might help you.... My sisters comment for the rose chudi was - I shoudnt have used maroon color for outline and i shoudn't have done given the strokes inside the flower in maroon color since the flower would have been natural if i have painted in white color strokes, so i given white color too...

hi bhuvana,

thank u for the reply , will u tell me the brushes sizes and which sarees painting suits mostly so that i will practise on them i am having so many designs i will practise that . definetly i will ask them about colour combinations .

hi prabha & varudihini garu ,

will u please tell me the colour combinations for both painting & embroidery please.