Go Back   IndusLadies > Health, Diet & Fitness > Health & Wellness > Healthy Foods

Old 28th March 2008, 04:20 AM
Blog Reviewer

City: BANGALORE
State: KARNATAKA
Default Re: ~Honey & Cinnamon~

Dear Senorita,

Thanx a lot.

But one clarification, my ayurvedic doctor always advises us not to mix honey to anything that is hot as the reaction will be anti (i.e. it will act like poison, in his words).Honey should be mixed when the medium is lukewarm or cold. Kindly check on this and let us know.
Old 28th March 2008, 04:23 AM

State: Tamil Nadu
Default Re: cinnamon with honey

Dear Anushiv,

Thanks a lot for the wonderful information!

Anitha
Old 28th March 2008, 04:31 AM

City: Hyderabad
State: AP

Originally Posted by lalitha shivaguru View Post
Dear Senorita,

Thanx a lot.

But one clarification, my ayurvedic doctor always advises us not to mix honey to anything that is hot as the reaction will be anti (i.e. it will act like poison, in his words).Honey should be mixed when the medium is lukewarm or cold. Kindly check on this and let us know.
Hi lalitha,

Never use honey with hot water, better to use with little warm water like (room temperature). But always consult your doctor before using...

I have just posted the article which i got and found interesting...

But for weightloss i have seen most people using this mixture.. Dont forget to use pure honey.. I prefer himalaya's forest honey or good honey in khaadi bhandar's...

Invite your Friends to IL | Chalo Hyderabad | Visit AP forum[
Old 28th March 2008, 04:44 AM

City: Jamshedpur
State: Jharkhand
Default Re: cinnamon with honey

Dear Anushiv,

Thanks a lot for sharing this. I am suffering from high BP, high Cholestrol, over weight etc. I will start this from tomorrow itself. Thanks a lot once again.

God gave me nothing i wanted
He gave me everything i needed
Old 28th March 2008, 04:47 AM

City: Jamshedpur
State: Jharkhand

thanks for sharing.

God gave me nothing i wanted
He gave me everything i needed