Go Back   IndusLadies > Health, Diet & Fitness > Health & Wellness > Healthy Foods

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Need information good...
Last post by sangeethraj
Today 12:13 AM
4 Replies, 36 Views
Check here - the Shlokas...
Last post by sri8
Today 12:12 AM
272 Replies, 44,412 Views
Wearing panties affect...
Last post by ramyasrini8
Today 12:11 AM
9 Replies, 442 Views
I lost 10 kgs in 3...
Last post by kirti251
Today 12:11 AM
5 Replies, 18 Views
Embroidery - Wedding...
Last post by vasthraa
Today 12:07 AM
22 Replies, 217 Views
house boat in kerala -...
Last post by pavithra55
Today 12:05 AM
1 Replies, 9 Views
South Indian Stars @...
by rosenav
Last post by sudha kailas
Today 12:05 AM
4 Replies, 54 Views
my new sketches!
Today 12:02 AM
2 Replies, 9 Views
Pl, guide me
by manjiri
Last post by manjiri
Yesterday 11:58 PM
0 Replies, 1 Views
warli painting.
by nimurty
Yesterday 11:55 PM
3 Replies, 20 Views
Current Poll
how did you find this painting?
EXCELLENT! - 75.00%
3 Votes
GOOD! - 25.00%
1 Vote
CAN IMPROVE! - 0%
0 Votes
NOT GOOD AT ALL! - 0%
0 Votes
Total Votes: 4
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 7th October 2007, 08:17 AM

City: trivandrum
State: kerala
suminanda hasn't received any reputations yet for posting
Default Re: Home remedies for improving haemoglobin level?

dear Vini,you make a check-up to see whether you have a thyroid problem.this much fatigue!also drink tender coconut water whenever possible,if available............bye........regards suminanda
Old 7th October 2007, 09:43 AM

State: tamil nadu
kanaka Raghavan has just started receiving reputations for friendly and helpful postings

You can take a piece of jaggery everyday.I t has high content of iron.So does dtes taken along with milk.They say raggi is good.Ragi mix is easily available.Til is good.You can make til urandai.Curry leaves,coriander,pottukadalai,mint leaves are all good.I f you take a cup of fresh orange juice everyday it helps in easy absorption.Beetroot,Brinjal and all greens are helpful.Pomegranates increase the blood count.
Old 9th October 2007, 06:24 AM

City: London
State: England
Vini K hasn't received any reputations yet for posting

Originally Posted by suminanda View Post
dear Vini,you make a check-up to see whether you have a thyroid problem.this much fatigue!also drink tender coconut water whenever possible,if available............bye........regards suminanda
Hi Sumi,thanks for the concern.I donot think I have thyroid because I had a weight of 52 kgs avg for the last 2.5 yrs and from last october I have been taking contraceptive pills for alleviating PMS.I think that has caused weight gain but I am 54 kgs now but I will still talk to my GP here in London and find out if they will recommend thyroid test for me.What I mean is that widht gain/loss is supposed to be the predominant thyroid symptom,isn't it?One of my friends had the same problem.Thanks again

Best wishes
Old 9th October 2007, 06:28 AM

Originally Posted by kanaka Raghavan View Post
You can take a piece of jaggery everyday.I t has high content of iron.So does dtes taken along with milk.They say raggi is good.Ragi mix is easily available.Til is good.You can make til urandai.Curry leaves,coriander,pottukadalai,mint leaves are all good.I f you take a cup of fresh orange juice everyday it helps in easy absorption.Beetroot,Brinjal and all greens are helpful.Pomegranates increase the blood count.
Kanaka,thanks so much for the response.I will definitely incorporate these things in my diet although I am following some remedies like raisins ssoaked in water overnight and taken in morning,beetroot juice,etc.
Old 9th October 2007, 06:30 AM

Originally Posted by shanvy View Post
hi vinik,

Buck up with little bit of change in your diet your haemoglobin level will increase. but if it doesn't you go in for a checkup... (from a experience person..i have stable level of 7-8 which is a worry for my doctor..) it never rises.

I have heard from my ayurvedic friend that there is a powder that when taken with honey..increases the count from day one. try it...
Shanvy,I am really interested in knowinf the name of that powder.Can you please ask your friend and get the name of that ayurvedic powder?Maybe I can ask my sisters or father to buy and post it to me.
Old 23rd July 2008, 05:54 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
preethasiva hasn't received any reputations yet for posting

my k

Originally Posted by latamurali View Post
Hai vini

Oh God!!!!!!!!!!i can understand how much u would have suffered due to tiredness, since i was having this prob 3 yrs back,had literal wholebodypain,severe tiredness,will have fever weekly 4 days,cant do any work,have to lie down and take rest inbetween every jobcant comb my hair or take bath myself (will cry while doing this ) and atlast i found that my haemoglobin level is jus 9 (12 - 16 )

I took medicines prescribed by my doctor regularly and what i did is " i used to have plenty of beetroot, carrot,,spinach and drink grape juice almost daily
and my elders say that we have plenty of iron in jaggery,brinjal,curryleaves,dates,nuts and i had that also,whenever possible

dont worry yaar, if u eat all this,ur haemoglobin level will definitely increase,i assure u (but now my son is suffereing from this, but refused to eat all these items and iam havingbig battle with him daily)

latamurali
hi lathamurali,
even my kid has the same problem.he is 4yrs old.he gets fever very often.i am giving him good diet only.but still he is not recovering.i am very much worried about him.can u give some ideas to increase his haemoglobin level .
preetha