Prepone or Postpone Period

Discussion in 'Gynaecology' started by jaanu1635, Apr 8, 2010.

1. jaanu1635

jaanu1635 New IL'ite

Hello,
    My wedding day falls right in the middle of my period days and I need a way to either prepone it or postpone it until after the honeymoon.

Would love some recommendations on things that have worked.

2. Vasumathy

Vasumathy Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Last edited: Aug 10, 2010
  3. menusats

menusats New IL'ite

How can i postpone my periods?

I live in USA.I usually get my periods on a 30days interval.I haven't got my periods yet and its's been 35 days.I was sick in the middle and had to take anti biotics.Will this affect my periods?I am 100% sure that i am not pregnant.I am supposed to do a traditional VARALAKSHMI Pooja on 20th.I am positive that i'll get my periods before that.If not is there any pills to postpone my periods for couple of days.I have never taken them before.I also have heard that there is a pill called premarin in india which ladies usually take .I am not familiar with anyof the pills here in US.

Could you please suggest me some tablets and its side effects?

thanks in advance.
    -Menu.