Menstrual Bleeding since 1 1/2 year

Discussion in 'Gynaecology' started by sravanireddy123, Jul 3, 2015.

1. sravanireddy123

sravanireddy123 New IL'ite

There will be many doubts prevailing in our minds as a female from "girl - woman-mother". We doesn't whom to ask? we will be worried whether it is correct or not to ask this kind of questions. Doubt will be revolving around our mind but we can't find the answer. Well, I felt this website is really very helpful for all the indian ladies around the world.
    How I say? what should I say? about my issue which I was suffering since 1 1/2 years feeling helpless :(. I am 24yrs old I came to US(Michigan) in jan 2014 for Masters in Computer science. It is really very cold place snowing more than Half of an year. After 2 months of arrival I had an menstrual period started on march 10th around now it is july 2015 still my period continues. I mean like I have bleeding every day since march 10 2014 till now. It gives me some rest occasionally 1 or 2 days per month. I have consulted doctor in august 2014 she have advised me to use birth control pills. after using pills for 10 days I had severe bleeding ( I used to change pad every 2hrs ) and severe stomach pain for 10 days. Again I consulted the doctor she said birth control pills doesn't suit everybody they didn't suit you just stop using the pills. She have done tests like leukemia, hormonal imbalance and a test for ovaries and concluded everything is fine but no solution for my problem.I was vexed with doctors in US so I have been to india in Jan 2015 and consulted few famous gynecologists got tests it was proved that I had "PCOD" my weight is 85kgs height 5"6 I do have thyroid. She concluded to loose weight and everything will solve and she didn't gave any medication. Some other relative gave contact of an Homeopathy doctor, I have consulted him and he gave medicines and asked me to use for 5 months. I have been using these medicines till now but there is no use. Only one good thing is I don't have any stomach pain or backache while bleeding.Past 4 months I was on a controlled diet and and used to workout 2hrs a day yet I haven't lose even 1 kg my weight is still 85kgs. Since 1 half year I am suffering a lot I wear pad almost everyday, Whenever I feel tensed or excited I have heavy bleeding.I am worried will I get married ? Can I have sex?. I am also worried as I'm not able to perform any puja and rituals to god :(. Could anyone please suggest me a solution for my problem. Also a good gynecologist in michigan area.

2. padmaja909

padmaja909 Platinum IL'ite

@sravanireddy123
    consult a better doctor. And you may have to take supplements to avoid weakness. regarding pooja, u can perform pooja.

3. tashidelek2002

tashidelek2002 IL Hall of Fame

OP:
    Since you have tried so many things and ruled out any serious life threatening conditions, I would suggest you see an acupuncturist. I am sure you can find one in Michigan. Please go to an actual Chinese one that was trained in China and has access to herbal treatment. I used to get some vials of these little pills for my friend who had a bleeding problem and they helped her. She would take the whole vial for one treatment.

4. Laks09

Laks09 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

I think you should go to a different gynec and get a second opinion. Bleeding continuously for days on end gets anyone tired, I'm not sure how you are able to function like this. Do not take I don't know for an answer. If the doc doesn't know or isn't sure ask for a super specialist referral. Ask your friends for referral for good gynecs. In my experience, doctors who teach as professors are the best. Is there a medical school around where you live? Look for professors in gynaecology with a ton of experience and go to one. Find answers.

L

5. sravanireddy123

sravanireddy123 New IL'ite

Thanks for your suggestion laks09 I'll try to find out.

6. Twinkel

Twinkel Platinum IL'ite

Sorry for your situation, but it sounds very familiar. My aunt suffered from exactly similar problem. She bled continuously for 6 years... consulted n number of gynecologists and had undergone many tests, which all came out to be normal. No pcos too. Finally, from some rare tests, it was found out that she has some factor 6 element missing from her blood platelets which makes it impossible to stop bleeding. She was in her mid 40s and mother of 2, when she was operated and things got sorted out. I don't know in depth details of what surgery and etc, but I can give you the details of the gynecologist in Hyderabad whom she consulted. You can try to consult her once.

7. gitasharma

gitasharma Gold IL'ite

hai
    Iam sorry to hear this .may be you should visit a good gyn. and a good hematologist
    A battery of tests to be done : 1. platelet aggregation,
    Factor V leiden
    clotting factors
    s