Go Back   IndusLadies > Beauty and Fashion > Indian Fashion Trends > General Fashion Trends

Old 8th January 2008, 04:30 AM

City: Gerrards Cross
State: Buckinghamshire
Default Fashion Misktakes to avoid...

To look your best wear clothing colors that will complement your skin. Wearing the wrong colors will make your skin appear sallow and lines and wrinkles will be more evident. The right colors will make you look more vibrant and healthy.

Too much makeup will make lines appear deeper and will create a harsh look. Keep makeup light for day and a little darker for evening. See a professional if you are unsure of makeup application techniques.
Wearing clothes that fit too tightly will make you appear larger. Wearing clothes that do not suit your body type will make you appear larger. Buy clothes that suit your body type - not someone else's.

The idea of nail polish is to make your nails appear nicer. Chipped polish just brings attention to poor grooming.
Your hairstyle creates a first impression. From your hairstyle people will assume your education level, status, age etc. This doesn't mean the judgments are correct ? they happen instinctively. Make sure it doesn't happen to you. Visit your hairstylist regularly
Take care of your shoes they complete your look. Also pay attention that your complement your outfit.

If you colour your hair make sure you keep it maintained regularly
When wearing sleeveless tops make sure you wear a racer back bra. Don't wear bras that fit too tightly or don't have good support

Match your hose with your shoes or with your pants or skirt.

When in a working environment make sure that your clothes are not flashy (unless you are in a creative field) do not wear short skirts, (more than 3 inches above the knee) sleeveless tops, plunging necklines, stilettos, too much jewelry, leather pants or skirts, or anything that shimmers.

Old 8th January 2008, 05:02 AM

City: pune
State: maharashtra
Default Re: Fashion Misktakes to avoid...

Good tips Reenae.

I would like to add a couple of more here.

Bad breath is one major problem...very few people take care of this.

Clean nostrils and ears.

There are more...will pen down later.

Roopa.
Old 8th January 2008, 05:21 AM

State: Tamilnadu

ur tips are good.They are genuine.
BC
Old 8th January 2008, 05:58 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

State: tamilnadu

reena yaar,

Where did you disappear...mehfil sajthi hi nahi.....naya saal mubaarak....
Happy new year to you...
tips are good...

Lullabies; Being Tough; Acharya Devo Bhava
Old 8th January 2008, 07:16 AM

City: Gerrards Cross
State: Buckinghamshire

Hi Shanvy,

I have also missed not being on IL. Have been away holidaying in Kerala. Had a great time in Kovalam. Enjoyed everything except returning home and back to the grinding stone (work).

Take Care
Old 8th January 2008, 08:36 AM
Greeter

City: 6th of october city
State: Cairo

Wow Reena nice tips ya...........

Thanks for sharing them
Happy New year.
You have no idea what their journey is all about.