Last post by charmingpooh
Today 04:05 PM
12 Replies, 134 Views
Lets share our feelings...
Last post by Traveller
Today 04:05 PM
773 Replies, 22,112 Views
Current Poll
best brand in washing machine(semi automatic)
Whirlpool - 65.52%
19 Votes
Samsung - 10.34%
3 Votes
LG - 20.69%
6 Votes
BPL - 3.45%
1 Vote
Total Votes: 29
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 3rd April 2009, 07:56 AM

City: Karama
State: Dubai
Zeenat Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Paranormal World....

hi friends,
recently ive been reading lots about the Paranormal existance, on the internet. since childhood ive been very inquisitive and inetrested in paranormal activities, but was always my elders have shouted me and never allowed to even read anything about it. im sure there might be many like me who like to know about this interesting topic. are all the haunted places really haunted ????
is there a world which does exist, not visible to our eyes ???
do spirits and ghosts have their existance in the paranormal world ???
whats black magic ??? does one take help of spirits to do black magic ???
UFO's are they there ???
ghosts, spirits, do they want to comminucate to us ??? how ??? why ???
like all religions say with good there is evil. if there are livings humans there are dead ghost also sprits also. if there light, there is darkness. whats behind the darkness ? why are we affraid in the darkness. is it because we cant see in the darkness or because we are affraid that we might get to see something in the darkness. ive always wanted to search answers for these questions. but situations didnt allow me. since childhood ive been seeing horror movies, my 1st one Evil death i was in grade 1 and i remember every bit of it. i remember my sis screaming but as far as i was concerned, no sign of fear. im till date like this. is not that i dont believe, its just that i tend to believe what i see with my eyes. i fear humans and animals more than anything.

have anyone of u come across any spirits or ghosts or any paranormal activity arround u or ur surrounding. im starting this thread so that i can hear from others incase they have any experience or any real life happening about the world behind darkness. has anyone done study on the paranormal world. i want to discuss various topics on paranormal world, supernatural world and the unexplained phenomena. i even want to do a full flegded study on this but my family wont allow.

would really like to to hear from people having a ineresting ear for the unexplained.
Old 6th April 2009, 02:08 AM

City: hyderabad
State: andhrapradesh
kalpanareddy Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: Paranormal World....

Hii Zeenat nice to meet u ...me too feel the same like u...like black magic,ghosts,UFO's(madly believes in paranormal world)..... nowadays most of the channels are screaming about UFO's..
But i love to hear ghost stories,black magic stories though i don't have any personal experiences(but happened to some of my frens) every day definitely i will spend some time to read that stories ..i found some good communities in orkut...
I will post one of my friend experience with her college mate in this week(while studying her engineering in vizag college) ,today i was quite busy...
waiting fr the other members to share their personal experiences,
Thanx to zeenat fr starting such a nice thread..

Originally Posted by Zeenat View Post
hi friends,
recently ive been reading lots about the Paranormal existance, on the internet. since childhood ive been very inquisitive and inetrested in paranormal activities, but was always my elders have shouted me and never allowed to even read anything about it. im sure there might be many like me who like to know about this interesting topic. are all the haunted places really haunted ????
is there a world which does exist, not visible to our eyes ???
do spirits and ghosts have their existance in the paranormal world ???
whats black magic ??? does one take help of spirits to do black magic ???
UFO's are they there ???
ghosts, spirits, do they want to comminucate to us ??? how ??? why ???
like all religions say with good there is evil. if there are livings humans there are dead ghost also sprits also. if there light, there is darkness. whats behind the darkness ? why are we affraid in the darkness. is it because we cant see in the darkness or because we are affraid that we might get to see something in the darkness. ive always wanted to search answers for these questions. but situations didnt allow me. since childhood ive been seeing horror movies, my 1st one Evil death i was in grade 1 and i remember every bit of it. i remember my sis screaming but as far as i was concerned, no sign of fear. im till date like this. is not that i dont believe, its just that i tend to believe what i see with my eyes. i fear humans and animals more than anything.

have anyone of u come across any spirits or ghosts or any paranormal activity arround u or ur surrounding. im starting this thread so that i can hear from others incase they have any experience or any real life happening about the world behind darkness. has anyone done study on the paranormal world. i want to discuss various topics on paranormal world, supernatural world and the unexplained phenomena. i even want to do a full flegded study on this but my family wont allow.

would really like to to hear from people having a ineresting ear for the unexplained.
Old 6th April 2009, 04:10 AM

hey hi kalpana,
im so happy you responed . well someone thinks like me.....
actually even ive heard real life experinces from many people. but after i read or listen any such stories, at the end im left with a question mark......does it really happen. you know ive been challenged so many times to watch HORROR MOVIE which according to many is supposed to be very very very scary. and guess what my expression......where was the scary bit Big LaughBig LaughBig Laugh
do post me all that u know.
Old 7th April 2009, 11:51 PM

State: Tamilnadu
geevee68 Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

You must watch this movie the Orphanage!There is something which takes the breath out of you in that film.Then,let me know.
Old 7th April 2009, 11:54 PM

Originally Posted by geevee68 View Post
You must watch this movie the Orphanage!There is something which takes the breath out of you in that film.Then,let me know.
thanks geevee68 ill ask DH to try to get that movie this week end. surely will let u know.
Old 8th April 2009, 12:42 AM

hi here's one real story that one of my BIL's know accquaintance experienced.

this person (bil friend) was from a lower middle class family. very simple hardworking human being. typical the ones who are responsible for taking care of the whole family. his daily routine was home -to -work -then home. he used to work in a comapny which had night shifts and his job used to be always in the night shifts. there were quite a number of people in his office. it was like after dawn he left home and b4 dusk he left office and returned home. everyday he left home on time went to office did his work and came back home. every month he got his salary on time. since it was night shift he hardly used to meet or see anyone arround while he commuted thro and fro.

one day he got ready to go to work and suddenly fell ill. didnt have the courage to go. since it was his slary day, he didnt want to stay home. but his body language was totally down and that night he didnt go to office and so he thought ill take the salary tom morning. so the next day he went to office to collect his salary. as he approached his office guess what he found...................nothing. there was a very very very very old building which looked like asif its burnt. there was not a single soul arround. he searched evrywhere but the whole premises was deserted, dirty, broken windows and doors. he was shocked , at the same time worried what would have happened in one night. the day b4, in the morning he had left from work and everything was just fine. how did the whole place turn into a mess in one day . with worry in his eye he went to a building which seemed like an office, just few distance away from his office. he thought may be someone might know. at the enterance of that building he saw a watchman sitting. he went and asked the watchman "main iss office mein kaam karta tha. kal subah hi main office se nikla toh sab theek tha. ab achanak kya hua." listening ti him the watchman starting shivering . in that shivering tone he asked "kitnay sal se aap yaha kaam kar rahe ho". the man replied "5-6yrs se main yaha roz night duty karta hoon". the watchman replied " 5-6 sal se woh office bandh hain. waha koi company nahi hai. kuch sal pehle waha ek hadsa hua tha jis mien kafi log mar gaye"............ that man fainted.
Old 8th April 2009, 08:26 PM
Private Message User

City: Port Dickson
State: N.Sembilan
Jpatma Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Dear,
I too love paranormal activities and get fascinated by it. Your post was good and also bit eerie. Iam not sure of UFO, but there are paranormal activities are still around
Jaya

A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing.
Jaya
Old 8th April 2009, 10:20 PM

hi jaya,
same here even im not sure about UFO's, as ive never heard any real life evidences regarding UFO. but yes about paranormal and supernatural, yes ive heard but yet hard to belive. i glad im finding friends of my interest through this thread. if u have any experiences or real life incidences please share among family , friends or know people then please share.
till then bye take care.
Old 9th April 2009, 08:51 AM

City: Bangalore
State: Karnataka
sigmabeta Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)

Hey Zeenat,

I have a mixed feeling here. I like to hear these stories when someone tells me. Like the story which you have put in. But ghost movies! I just cant watch them. I keep getting jhatkas and start shivering.
And I still havent figured out whether I believe these paranormal stuff or not!
Old 10th April 2009, 05:11 PM

hi sigmabeta,
ive got many friends who feel the sale like you do . infact my sis is also like this. cant take horror movies. though she is 9yrs elder to me. actually my main reason to get attracted towards paranormal and supernatural is that, i want the reason behind fear. like you fear movies you have reason but for me ill just take it as some humans acting it out so the fera factor doesnt come. due to my this nature i was not allowed to get any books or reading material about ghost or supernatural beeing in my house.