Go Back   IndusLadies > Indusladies World > India > General Discussions-India

Home Register Forum Blogs Directory FAQ Mark Forums Read

Recent Threads
Go to first new post Daily Prayer On Sai Baba.
by Priesh
Last post by archana2009
Today 05:40 PM
4,472 Replies, 21,706 Views
Go to first new post thirumala photos
Last post by tashidelek2002
Today 05:39 PM
1 Replies, 15 Views
Go to first new post Need help/suggestions...
by Lakhs9
Last post by Lakhs9
Today 05:39 PM
6 Replies, 65 Views
Go to first new post Baba blessed me with the...
by nsairam
Last post by archana2009
Today 05:35 PM
7 Replies, 119 Views
Go to first new post Severe itching on both...
Last post by tashidelek2002
Today 05:35 PM
6 Replies, 98 Views
Third Thread - Chitvish...
Last post by kateangeline
Today 05:28 PM
5,080 Replies, 101,724 Views
Very embarassed
Last post by sunshinecheer
Today 05:20 PM
12 Replies, 161 Views
March Mommies 2010
Last post by MrsPriyaG
Today 05:19 PM
73 Replies, 2,636 Views
I need help...
Last post by Sabiha123
Today 05:18 PM
32 Replies, 1,119 Views
Buying a barand new car
Last post by kalaisiva
Today 05:17 PM
1 Replies, 7 Views
Current Poll
which is the best method after IVF transfer
Acupuncture - 0%
0 Votes
yoga - 25.00%
2 Votes
walking - 12.50%
1 Vote
Bedrest - 62.50%
5 Votes
Total Votes: 8
You may not vote on this poll.

Old 7th September 2009, 10:37 AM

City: Madras
State: N/A
madras43 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Thumbs up No more class 10 exams in CBSE from 2011!

Class 10 exams optional; grades to be awarded

I believe this is a very good idea. Students and I hope parents get some relief. This also brings Indian school system to the international standard.

One suggestion I would make is stop the grading at C and anything below should be F.
Old 7th September 2009, 12:11 PM

City: Mumbai
State: Maharashtra
NainikaSomaiya Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Thumbs down Re: No more class 10 exams in CBSE from 2011!

I think it is a wrong step and is going to have an adverse effect on our educational system.

Nainika
Old 7th September 2009, 02:13 PM

City: gwalior
State: MP
mandi Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Smile Re: No more class 10 exams in CBSE from 2011!

Originally Posted by NainikaSomaiya View Post
I think it is a wrong step and is going to have an adverse effect on our educational system.

Nainika
No, I think it is a great step. Board exams. put unnecessary pressure on kids. Studies should be for learning and not for competition. Its high time that Indian parents stop treating their kids like a learning machine.

Jeeno do yaar, unhe!!
Old 10th September 2009, 03:25 PM

City: chandigarh
State: punjab
AakritiM65 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Question Re: No more class 10 exams in CBSE from 2011!

At first, I also thought that it was a good step. But as things have come up, the new system will give too much power in the hands of the teacher. This can really affect the quality of education as teacher might be partial among their students.
Old 10th September 2009, 05:12 PM

City: Abudhabi
State: Abudhabi
viveka Reputation level is 1 (Good Poster)
Default Re: No more class 10 exams in CBSE from 2011!

certainly, the pressure on the students will be diminished and yes, the teachers will wield immense power and most are known to favor a few students in their classes. whatever the merits/demerits of this decision, time will tell. in the interim, what about current 10th graders who will feel cheated out of enjoying the privilege of not having to write the board exam???? my kid is one of those hapless students .
Old 14th September 2009, 07:52 AM

City: bulandshehr
State: uttar pradesh
monicrazy Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

Viveka,

Bad luck for your kid. But I think it is a great step. Now let's hope that after CBSE, the thinking pattern of India's parents also changes. I am afraid that the parents will now start pressurizing their kids to get only A grade....
Old 18th September 2009, 08:51 AM

City: Chicago
State: Illinois
snowshiva Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)
Default Re: No more class 10 exams in CBSE from 2011!

it is a good start to change our education system....
GRADE option is really very nice....
Old 19th September 2009, 04:05 AM

City: delhi
State: delhi
kk2009 Reputation Level is 0 (Yet to Receive Reputation)

I wish they had grading system when I was in school. I can't tell you how scared I was while giving my 10th exam. I couldn't sleep, eat or do anything. It is a great step for the children to remove 10th exams...