| |||||||||||||||||
| ||||||||||||||
| 1 Step 1. Bride: " This is my humble submission to you, my lord . You kindly gave me responsibility of the home, food and taking charge of the finance. I promise you that I shall discharge all responsibilities for the welfare of the family and children. 2 Step 2. Bride: My lord, in your grief, I shall fill your heart with strength, In your happiness, I shall rejoice. I promise you that I will please you always with sweet words and take care of the family and children and you shall love me alone as your wife. 3 Step 3. Bride: My lord, I will love you with single minded devotion as my husband. I will treat all other men as my brothers. My devotion to you is of a chaste wife and you are my joy. This is my commitment and pledge to you. 4 Step 4. Bride: My lord, I will decorate you from your feet up with flowers, garlands and anoint you with sandal wood paste and fragrance. I will serve you and please you in every way. 5 Step 5. Bride: My lord, I share both in your joys and sorrows. Your love will make me trust and honor you. I will carry out your wishes. 6 Step 6. Bride: My lord, in all acts of righteousness, in material prosperity and in every form of enjoyment and divine acts, I promise you that I shall participate and shall always be with you. 7 Step 7. Bride: My lord, as per the law of God and the Holy scriptures [Vedas] I have become your spouse. Whatever promises we gave, we have spoken with pure mind. We will be truthful to each other in all things. We will love each other for ever. OR
__________________ ramana's q and a follows now in blog |
| ||||
| hai friends you don't have a opinion here to share, i thought many would come forward to see how this helps or not here..sunkan
__________________ ramana's q and a follows now in blog |
| ||||
| hi, ganapathi homam and navagraha homam are the must for new house.If you want to do it simple,it will take hardly 3 hours.only after doing grahaprevasam,any other function has to be performed.Ayushhomam is usually done based on birthstar.so it should be done separately based on birthstar.Consult your family purohidhar before doing anything. |
| ||||
| Dear Dhivya, With little knowledge, i'm writing what was done for our new house. Grahapravesam -we did ganapathi homam+Navagraha homam+sudharasana homam+ vasthu shanthi(i dunt know the exact name of that pooja).But we did some pooja for vasthu purushar, as they call. First two will be mandatory i guess for any new house along with the traditional "milk boiling". For aditi, you need to perform ayush homam based on her birth star. This is ![]()
__________________ With Best Regards, Aishu Me and Chithu ma My Memorable Evening - I met Chitvish A-Z Chitvish Recipes |
| |||
| I'd love to hear from people here in US reg grahapravesam.... 1.Did you go with a priest as you would do exactly in India and how long did it take? 2.Did you perform all the homams the same day? 3.How did you handle the safety issue(smoke,flooring....) |
| ||||
| Aishu & Krithika Thank u so much for ur inputs. ![]() .I think we can do ganapathi homam and navagraha homam. Regarding her b'day it falls on April 20th & actual plan was to do here but we will be India at that time so plan changed. Now I want to know Is there any homam/puja that we can preform @ our new home to combine my in-laws 60th kalyanam & her ayush homam(sorry if I am Thanks in Advance for all ur response. DSrini Note: Shravanthika, Sorry I don't know the answer(s). ![]() |
| |||||||||||||||||
__________________ Nandhu |
![]() ![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |