| |||||||||||||||||
| |||||||
| Home | Register | Blogs | Directory | FAQ | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Functions Festivals Rituals Discuss about the various functions , festivals and rituals that take place in the Indian Culture |
| REGISTER TODAY! it is SIMPLE, EASY and FREE! You could also WIN a T-Shirt! |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| Quote:
__________________ ramana's q and a follows now in blog |
| ||||
|
| ||||
| Thanks Sunkan for this calendar. My parents who are on a visit here, couldn't get the 'panchangam' from the tamil new year and asked one of their friends to get one. Till they reach India, this will be helpful to them and after for me!!!!!!! sriniketan |
| ||||
| Thank you Sundari ji for the calender We use to perform a simple "SathyaNarayana Pooja" for every Pournami evening. So everytime we need to call our parents to know when is pournami....and also for other events. It will be very useful... |
| ||||
| Hi Sunkan Thanks a lot for posting this. Sure would take a print out and keep it handy. By the way, excuse me if it sounds silly...can we follow the same date even when we are in US (in different time zones-since there are 6 time zones here) I have seen different calendars in California(west coast) and Pennsylvania,Virginia(east coast) and they mentioned times differ according the region. I am . Please clarify!Regards Krithika(jithiks) |
| ||||
| Quote:
i am sure this will be handy untill they reach india, and to u thereafter..sunkan
| ||||
| Quote:
when in rome be like romans, and when in ur land the date and day also come together so follow that and not that of india...sunkan
![]() |
| Display Modes | |
| |