Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Forward Messages & Jokes

Old 16th August 2007, 03:10 PM

City: Katy
State: TX
Default One Paragraph That Explains Life

ONE PARAGRAPH THAT EXPLAINS LIFE!

Arthur Ashe, the legendary Wimbledon player was dying of CANCER. From world over, he received letters from his fans, one of which conveyed: "Why does GOD have to select you for such a bad disease"?

To this Arthur Ashe replied: The world over – 5 crore children start playing tennis, 50 lakh learn to play tennis, 5 lakh learn professional tennis, 50,000 come to the circuit, 5000 reach the grand slam, 50 reach Wimbledon, 4 to semi final, 2 to the finals, When I was holding a cup I never asked GOD "Why me?". And today in pain I should not be asking GOD "Why me?"

Happiness keeps u Sweet, Trials keep u Strong, Sorrow keeps u Human, Failure Keeps u Humble, Success keeps u Glowing, but only God Keeps u Going.....

I'm So Sure...
Sharada
Old 16th August 2007, 03:13 PM

City: V
State: Sunshine
Default Re: One Paragraph That Explains Life

Wonderful Paragraph....thanks for sharing.

Madhu
Old 16th August 2007, 03:54 PM

City: durham
State: nc

Very nice Paragraph some thing to be remembered in every bodys life!

Tulasi
Old 16th August 2007, 04:05 PM
Forum Moderator

City: martinez
State: ga

Sharada
Thank you so much for the wonderful and meaningful paragraph.

Really nice to read it. thanks and it explains how our attitude should be.

anandchitra
Old 16th August 2007, 04:35 PM

City: a
State: b

Meaningful paragraph! I liked it!
Thanks for sharing.

Old 17th August 2007, 10:13 AM

City: Some City
State: FL

Something to remember all the time in once life.

Archana
Old 17th August 2007, 12:16 PM

City: Katy
State: TX

hi Madhu,Tulasi, Anandchitra, Sindhuja, Archana,

Thank you for taking the time to read this thread and respond.

When something nice happens to someone, we think "Why not me?" And when something bad happens to us, we go "Why me?" That is human tendency, i guess!

Sharada

Old 17th August 2007, 12:17 PM

City: V
State: Sunshine

you are welcome Sharada.

Madhu
Old 17th August 2007, 01:56 PM

City: pondicherry
State: tamilnadu

The paragraph just touched the depths of my heart and awakend my entire senses...
Old 17th August 2007, 02:41 PM

City: Gainesville
State: Virginia

Wonderful paragraph.... i loved it.It really changed my way of thinking.Thanks for sharing.