Go Back   IndusLadies > Entertainment, Hobbies & Interests > Forward Messages & Jokes

Old 19th August 2007, 01:18 PM

City: iselin
State: woodbridge
Default Re: One Paragraph That Explains Life

A very thought provoking paragraph.I very well agree with this and want to dig into it a little more .this paragraph on one hand makes our faith strong on the god on the other hand it tells us to have an optimistic approach in life..lots of athiest argue that if their is god why there is suffering .Theuy make their arguements against theist saying their can be no god who gives suffering .Ignoring completely the mother which not only provides but also punishes for your wrong actions ....so as humans our duty is to perform our actions and seek solutions in life .You cannot just sit down in life criticizing what you think is not happening according to your wishes >all we have to do is keep a positive attitude and find solutions in life..
Old 19th August 2007, 07:56 PM

City: Redmond
State: WA

Lovely words.
Old 20th August 2007, 01:02 AM
IL Hall Of Fame
Forum Moderator

State: tamilnadu

Good thought provking one.

Lullabies; Being Tough; Acharya Devo Bhava
Old 20th August 2007, 01:09 AM

State: Tamil Nadu

That was an excellent para, that more than just makes sense. Says so much.
Never make someone a priority in you life,
when you are only an option in theirs!!!!
Old 20th August 2007, 01:12 AM

State: TN

thanks for sharing.i do agrre with this.
Old 20th August 2007, 04:46 AM

City: pune
State: maharashtra

Good one Sharda.

But very few remember this. When in pain and suffering, the only thing that we say is why me????

But when everything is smooth sailing we don't even bother to thank.

Roopa.
Old 20th August 2007, 05:03 AM

City: mysore
State: karnataka

Originally Posted by So Sure View Post
ONE PARAGRAPH THAT EXPLAINS LIFE!

Arthur Ashe, the legendary Wimbledon player was dying of CANCER. From world over, he received letters from his fans, one of which conveyed: "Why does GOD have to select you for such a bad disease"?

To this Arthur Ashe replied: The world over – 5 crore children start playing tennis, 50 lakh learn to play tennis, 5 lakh learn professional tennis, 50,000 come to the circuit, 5000 reach the grand slam, 50 reach Wimbledon, 4 to semi final, 2 to the finals, When I was holding a cup I never asked GOD "Why me?". And today in pain I should not be asking GOD "Why me?"

Happiness keeps u Sweet, Trials keep u Strong, Sorrow keeps u Human, Failure Keeps u Humble, Success keeps u Glowing, but only God Keeps u Going.....

I'm So Sure...
Sharada
dear sharada
it is simply superb
subbi
Old 20th August 2007, 09:33 AM

City: Gaithersbug
State: Maryland
Referrals: 4

Excellent saying. Humility thy name was Arthur Ashe!. Thanks for sharing.

" God give me the
Serenity to accept what I cannot change, the
Courage to change what I can and the
Wisdom to know the difference"
Old 20th August 2007, 10:14 AM

City: REDMOND
State: WA

wow;."what a statement". I really loved this. thanx
Vasupad
Old 20th August 2007, 12:13 PM

City: Hyderabad
State: Andra Pradesh

hi sarada
this a good one.ya we think of god in sorrows only.i think thats whyonly god giving troubles to us.so in this way he is helping us to rember him always.